National Football League
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Chandler Harnish
Rating Yards TD
- - -
Team: Indianapolis ColtsHt/Wt: 6-2/222
Position: QBBorn: 7/28/1988 Birthplace: Bluffton, IN
College: Northern IllinoisDraft: 7th Round 46th pick by Colts (2012)


Stats
Latest News
Oct. 16 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET0:11 GMT8:11 AM 北京时间5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:11 PM CT4:11 UAE (+1)20:11 ET - The Indianapolis Colts have waived Harnish, the 2012 Mr. Irrelevant, so they could sign tight end Weslye Saunders.
Analysis: Harnish, who grew up in Bluffton, Ind., was the final draft selection in April and made the active roster but was inactive for all five games this season.
Apr. 28 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET23:35 GMT7:35 AM 北京时间4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST6:35 PM CT3:35 UAE (+1)19:35 ET - Harnish, who was taken with the 253rd and final pick of the draft Saturday, didn't just get a title and a vacation. He got a chance to play for his favorite NFL team and potentially to be a backup for Andrew Luck.
Analysis: First, he'll make the trip to Disneyland, appear in the Irrelevant Week parade in Newport Beach, Calif., and put his Colts license plate back on his car. Hey, it's OK. He's an Indiana native. It was the first time since 1967 that a non-expansion team had the first and last picks in the draft and only the third time in league history. Neither of the previous teams, Houston in 2002 and Philadelphia in 1949, chose a quarterback with both picks.



w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.