National Football League
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#88
Greg Olsen
Rec Yards TD
- - -
Team: Carolina PanthersHt/Wt: 6-5/253 NFFC ADP: 90.10
Position: TEBorn: 3/11/1985 Birthplace: Wayne, NJ
College: Miami (FL)Draft: 1st Round 31st pick by Bears (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET20:50 GMT4:50 AM 北京时间1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CT0:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET - Olsen matched a team high with five catches for 42 yards Sunday in a 31-17 loss at NFC South rival Atlanta.
Analysis: Olsen is second on the team with 25 catches and is building chemistry with rookie stud QB Cam Newton. Expect good things for Olsen next week against a solid Redskins defense.
July 28 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 AM 北京时间5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CT4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET - The Chicago Bears have traded tight Olsen to the Carolina Panthers for an undisclosed 2012 draft pick.
Analysis: A first-round draft pick in 2007, Olsen has 194 catches for 1,981 yards and 20 touchdowns in his career, but it's no secret offensive coordinator Mike Martz prefers blocking tight ends. Olsen finished 2010 with his lowest totals in receptions (41) and yards (404) since he was a rookie in 2007. He still tied for the team lead with five touchdown catches, but there was widespread speculation that he would be dealt.
w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.