MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Brandon Moss
AVG HR RBI
.283 2 15
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 139.05
Position: 1BBorn: 9/16/1983 Birthplace: Monroe, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 8th Round by Red Sox (2002)


Latest News
Jan. 17 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 CST3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have agreed to one-year contracts with four players in arbitration: infielders Jed Lowrie and Brandon Moss, outfielder Craig Gentry and reliever Luke Gregerson.
Analysis: Moss hit a team-leading 30 home runs and finished second with 87 RBIs while hitting .256.
Sep. 29 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 CST9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Moss continued his late-season power surge for the A's, hitting his 30th home run in a 7-5 loss at Seattle on Saturday.
Analysis: Moss is batting .310 with 12 homers, nine doubles and 32 RBIs over his last 33 games.
Sep. 24 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 CST2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Moss has been big for the A's down the stretch. He belted another home run Monday to help Oakland beat Minnesota 10-5.
Analysis: Moss is hitting .333 with 10 homers and 27 RBIs over his last 30 games.
Sep. 9 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 CST3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Moss pounded out three hits, including a double, in a 7-2 win over Houston on Sunday.
Analysis: Moss had been 3 for 19 over his previous nine games.
Sep. 5 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 CST3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Moss went 2 for 4 with his 26th home run in an 11-4 win over Texas on Wednesday.
Analysis: Moss had been 1 for 9 over his previous five games.
Aug. 29 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 CST12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Moss rocked the fantasy world Wednesday in a 14-4 rout of Detroit.
Analysis: Moss homered twice and drove in a career-high six runs. He made a slight adjustment in his swing recently and he's feeling better at the plate than he has all season. "I made the adjustment and I'm been feeling pretty good," he explained.
Aug. 20 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 CST1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Moss hit his 19th homer in Oakland's 2-1 win over Seattle on Monday.
Analysis: Moss is hitting .284 in 25 games since the All-Star break after batting .228 prior to it.
July 22 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET13:43 ET17:43 GMT1:43 CST10:43 AM MST12:43 PM EST1:13 PM VEN21:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-Moss had three hits in Sunday's 6-0 win at Anaheim.
Analysis: Moss entered that contest hitting .228 so this was not indicative of his usual performances.
July 10 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 CST12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Moss hit a two-run homer in the fourth inning to lead Oakland past Pittsburgh 2-1 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Moss had been 5 for 29 with a double and homer over his last 10 games.
June 19 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 CST2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Moss went 2 for 4 with a home run and triple in a 6-2 win over Texas on Tuesday.
Analysis: Moss is batting .357 with four homers and seven RBIs over a six-game hitting streak.
June 6 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 CST11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Moss hit a three-run homer to lead the Oakland A's to a 6-1 victory over the Milwaukee Brewers on Wednesday.
Analysis: Moss, batting .225 this season, was 1 for 17 (.059) with a solo homer in his previous nine games.
May 14 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 CST9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Moss hit his sixth homer in Monday's 5-1 win over Texas.
Analysis: Moss is hitting .278 with five long balls in 90 at-bats against right-handers compared to .212 with just one long ball in 33 at-bats versus lefties.
Apr. 30 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 CST9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Moss hit his second home run of the night with two outs in the bottom of the 19th inning to give Oakland a 10-8 victory over the Los Angeles Angels early Tuesday in the longest major league game of the season.
Analysis: Moss is batting .333 with 11 runs scored and nine RBIs over his last 11 games.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 CST4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Moss went 3 for 4 with two RBIs in a 13-0, seven-inning win over Boston on Tuesday.
Analysis: Moss had gone just 1 for 10 over his previous three games.
Apr. 19 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 CST12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have reinstated Moss from the paternity list and optioned Shane Peterson to Triple-A Sacramento.
Analysis: Moss was batting .283 with 13 RBIs in 13 games when he was placed on the list Tuesday for the birth of his second son, Brody.
Apr. 11 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 CST3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Moss had a big day with three hits and five RBIs in an 11-5 victory over the Angels on Wednesday.
Analysis: Moss went 3 for 4 with a triple and his second homer of the season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos 15 25 6 7 2 1 0 1 4 6 0 0 .280 .379 .440
2008 Bos 34 78 7 23 5 1 2 11 6 25 1 1 .295 .337 .462
2008 Pit 45 158 12 35 10 2 6 23 15 45 0 1 .222 .288 .424
2008 Tot 79 236 19 58 15 3 8 34 21 70 1 2 .246 .304 .436
2009 Pit 133 385 47 91 20 4 7 41 34 84 1 5 .236 .304 .364
2010 Pit 17 26 2 4 1 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .154 .185 .192
2011 Phi 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Oak 84 265 48 77 18 0 21 52 26 90 1 1 .291 .358 .596
2013 Oak 145 446 73 114 23 3 30 87 50 140 4 2 .256 .337 .522
2014 Oak 15 53 6 15 3 0 2 15 5 13 0 0 .283 .350 .453
Career 493 1442 201 366 82 11 68 232 141 411 7 10 .254 .324 .467

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .133 .278 .133
    5 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .133 .278 .133
2013 Oak Total 5 18 2 2 0 0 1 1 3 13 0 0 .111 .238 .278
    5 18 2 2 0 0 1 1 3 13 0 0 .111 .238 .278
Career 10 33 2 4 0 0 1 1 5 20 0 0 .121 .256 .212


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.