MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Zach McAllister
ERA W-L K
2.04 2-0 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240 NFBC ADP: 425.21
Position: SPBorn: 12/8/1987 Birthplace: Peoria, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 17 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-McAllister allowed a run and four hits in six innings in the Cleveland Indians' 3-2 win over the Detroit Tigers on Wednesday night.
Analysis: McAllister walked two and struck out four to move to 2-0. He draws the Royals next.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-McAllister struck out seven over 7 2-3 innings of five-hit ball in the first game of Wednesday's doubleheader against San Diego.
Analysis: McAllister didn't walk anybody and threw 70 of his 99 pitches for strikes. He'll try to build on his impressive showing next week in Detroit.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Cle 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 26 16 12 1 7 1 14 1.87 6.11
2012 Cle 6 8 0 - 0 22 22 0 125.1 133 78 59 19 38 0 110 1.36 4.24
2013 Cle 9 9 0 - 0 24 24 0 134.1 134 65 56 13 49 2 101 1.36 3.75
2014 Cle 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.2 15 4 4 0 6 0 15 1.19 2.04
Career 17 18 0 - 0 53 53 0 295.0 308 163 131 33 100 3 240 1.38 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 24 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 53 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 208 96 88 91.6 73.76
Curveball 33 79 74 76.8 11.7
Slider 10 84 81 82.4 3.55
Changeup 31 84 78 81.2 10.99

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.