MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Kyle Lohse
ERA W-L K
6.27 5-13 99
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214 NFBC ADP: 270.42
Position: SPBorn: 10/4/1978 Birthplace: Chico, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Cubs (1996)


Latest News
Aug. 6 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Lohse was removed from the Milwaukee Brewers' pitching rotation on Thursday after struggling for most of the season.
Analysis: The 14-year veteran, who is 5-13 with a 6.31 ERA, was scheduled to start Friday against St. Louis. He last started Sunday against the Chicago Cubs and gave up nine hits and four runs in 4 1/3 innings. Opponents are batting .303 against Lohse this season. He will pitch out of the bullpen.
July 2 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Lohse had three hits and earned the win in a 9-5 victory over Philadelphia on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Lohse (5-9, 6.24 ERA) gave up four runs in 6 1-3 innings in his second win in as many starts. The three hits matched his career high from Aug. 22, 2006.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Lohse now has wins over all 30 MLB teams after a 10-4 victory over Minnesota on Friday night, his first since May 15.
Analysis: Lohse (4-9, 6.28 ERA) became the 14th pitcher to beat every active franchise after allowing four runs in six innings and getting plenty of support. He was 0-5 with a 7.59 ERA in his previous six starts.
June 21 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Lohse unsurprisingly lost Saturday. He gave up three runs in six innings and is tied for the major league lead with nine defeats.
Analysis: Lohse did have his best outing in a month but is 0-5 with a 7.59 ERA in his last seven starts. He has not won since tossing eight shutout innings against the New York Mets on May 15.
May 31 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Lohse had one of his worst outings of the season in a 7-3 defeat to Arizona on Saturday.
Analysis: Lohse (3-6, 6.50 ERA) was charged with seven runs and 11 hits in 3 1-3 innings, and has given up a combined 12 runs in 8 2-3 innings in back-to-back losses.
May 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Lohse pitched a gem Friday against the New York Mets.
Analysis: Lohse allowed only three hits and struck out eight in eight scoreless innings. Prior to the masterful outing, Lohse owned a 7.03 ERA.
Mar. 13 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Lohse is set to start on opening day for the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analysis: Milwaukee opens at home on April 6 against Colorado. Lohse went 13-9 with a 3.54 ERA in 31 starts for the Brewers last season. He struck out 141, two off his season high.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.