MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Brandon Phillips
AVG HR RBI
.279 5 30
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208 NFBC ADP: 275.60
Position: 2BBorn: 6/28/1981 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Expos (1999)


Latest News
July 2 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Phillips hit his eighth double of the season Wednesday against the Twins.
Analysis: Phillips is 10 for 32 with five extra-base hits during a seven-game hitting streak.
June 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Phillips led off the top of the 13th inning with his fourth homer of the season to lift the Cincinnati Reds to a 5-4 victory over the Pittsburgh Pirates on Thursday night.
Analysis: Phillips, who sat out Wednesday because of an injured thumb, went 3 for 7 and finished a double shy of the cycle.
June 25 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Phillips was a late scratch Wednesday because of a jammed left thumb sustained in the previous night's game.
Analysis: Phillips had surgery on the same thumb last season, and his status going forward is uncertain.
June 12 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-According to Reds manager Bryan Price, Phillips may be ''a usable player off the bench" for Friday's contest against the Cubs. Phillips strained his groin sliding into second base in the first inning of Tuesday game against the Phillies. He left that game and has been day to day since.
Analysis: Price said Phillips is progressing, but he planned to be conservative with the infielder's return. Phillips is batting .308 with three homers and 25 RBIs.
June 5 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Phillips had three hits and two RBIs and the Cincinnati Reds beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Thursday night to avoid a three-game sweep.
Analysis: It was the fourth consecutive multihit game for Phillips, who is 10 for 20 with six RBIs in that stretch and has raised his average to .311.
June 4 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Phillips was 3 for 5 with a double Wednesday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Phillips is 7 for 15 in his last three games after going hitless in 15 at-bats over his last previous contests.
June 3 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Phillips was 2 for 5 Tuesday at Philadelphia with his fourth double.
Analysis: Phillips is 4 for 10 over his last two games after going hitless in 15 at-bats over his previous five contests.
June 1 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Phillips was 2 for 5 with his third homer Sunday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Phillips had a nice day after going hitless in 15 at-bats over his last five games.
May 7 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Phillips went 3 for 4 with an RBI in Wednesday's 3-0 win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Phillips should be in your lineup since he's batting .500 (11 of 22) over his last six games.
May 2 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Phillips went 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's 4-3 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: After hitting .118 over his first five games, Phillips is batting .338 over his last 17.
Apr. 14 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Phillips left the Cincinnati's game against the Chicago Cubs in the fifth inning Wednesday night because of light headedness.
Analysis: The second baseman appeared to be injured in the fourth inning while running the bases. He singled and advanced to third base on Jay Bruce's single. Phillips slid awkwardly into the base, and shortstop Starlin Castro fell onto Phillips while trying to make a tag. Phillips made a diving stop on a grounder up the middle to throw out Dexter Flower in the fourth, then was replaced by Skip Shumacher after the inning.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Cle 11 31 5 8 3 1 0 4 3 6 0 0 .258 .343 .419
2003 Cle 112 370 36 77 18 1 6 33 14 77 4 5 .208 .242 .311
2004 Cle 6 22 1 4 2 0 0 1 2 5 0 2 .182 .250 .273
2005 Cle 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Cin 149 536 65 148 28 1 17 75 35 88 25 2 .276 .324 .427
2007 Cin 158 650 107 187 26 6 30 94 33 109 32 8 .288 .331 .485
2008 Cin 141 559 80 146 24 7 21 78 39 93 23 10 .261 .312 .442
2009 Cin 153 584 78 161 30 5 20 98 44 75 25 9 .276 .329 .447
2010 Cin 155 626 100 172 33 5 18 59 46 83 16 12 .275 .332 .430
2011 Cin 150 610 94 183 38 2 18 82 44 85 14 9 .300 .353 .457
2012 Cin 147 580 86 163 30 1 18 77 28 79 15 2 .281 .321 .429
2013 Cin 151 606 80 158 24 2 18 103 39 98 5 3 .261 .310 .396
2014 Cin 121 462 44 123 25 0 8 51 23 74 2 3 .266 .306 .372
2015 Cin 69 265 33 74 8 1 5 30 14 31 11 1 .279 .317 .374
Career 1529 5910 810 1604 289 32 179 785 364 907 172 66 .271 .319 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 12 2 4 1 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
    LDS 3 12 2 4 1 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2012 Cin Total 5 24 1 9 3 0 1 7 0 4 1 0 .375 .360 .625
    LDS 5 24 1 9 3 0 1 7 0 4 1 0 .375 .360 .625
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 40 3 13 4 0 2 8 0 5 1 0 .325 .317 .575


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.