MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Carl Crawford
AVG HR RBI
.300 8 46
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225 NFBC ADP: 203.57
Position: LFBorn: 8/5/1981 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Devil Rays (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 25 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Crawford went 2 for 2 with three runs scored and two RBIs in a 9-1 win over San Francisco, which clinched the NL West title for the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Crawford, now batting .295, is 20 for 43 (.465) with nine extra-base hits and 14 RBIs in his last 13 games.
Sep. 11 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Crawford went 4 for 4 with three doubles in Wednesday's win over San Diego.
Analysis: The outfielder is 9 for 12 with four doubles, a home run and five RBIs in three games. His season average is up to .289 for the first time since entering April 15 at .306.
Aug. 13 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Crawford collected three more hits in Tuesday's win in Atlanta.
Analysis: The outfielder is 8 for 12 over three games, bumping his average from .234 to .256.
Aug. 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Crawford went 3 for 4 with two RBIs in Monday's 6-2 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: The oft-injured Crawford is 5 for 8 in his last two games.
May 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Crawford remains on the disabled list due to a sprained left ankle.
Analysis: This is Crawford's sixth trip to the DL in 13 big league seasons. His injury occurred in the eighth inning of Tuesday night's 6-3 victory when he chased Chris Heisey's double into the left-field corner. The four-time All-Star is batting .267 with four home runs and 18 RBIs in 44 games.
May 7 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Crawford had another two hits in a 3-2 loss to Washington on Wednesday.
Analysis: Crawford, now batting .255, went 8 for 13 (.615) during the three-game series in the nation's capital.
May 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Crawford was 3 for 4 in the Dodgers' loss to the Nats on Monday.
Analysis: Crawford looks past his fantasy expiration date with a .573 OPS.
Apr. 3 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Crawford singled and doubled in a 5-1 victory against the San Diego Padres on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Crawford also has six strikeouts in 13 at-bats so he must improve.
Feb. 27 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Crawford has been scratched from playing in a spring training game against the Arizona Diamondbacks because of tightness in his right quadriceps.
Analysis: Crawford was not scheduled to play Friday against the Chicago White Sox and is not likely to participate in any running drills until the leg feels better. He was sidelined for 30 games last season because of an injury to his left hamstring.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 TB 63 259 23 67 11 6 2 30 9 41 9 5 .259 .290 .371
2003 TB 151 630 80 177 18 9 5 54 26 102 55 10 .281 .309 .362
2004 TB 152 626 104 185 26 19 11 55 35 81 59 15 .296 .331 .450
2005 TB 156 644 101 194 33 15 15 81 27 84 46 8 .301 .331 .469
2006 TB 151 600 89 183 20 16 18 77 37 85 58 9 .305 .348 .482
2007 TB 143 584 93 184 37 9 11 80 32 112 50 10 .315 .355 .466
2008 TB 109 443 69 121 12 10 8 57 30 60 25 7 .273 .319 .400
2009 TB 156 606 96 185 28 8 15 68 51 99 60 16 .305 .364 .452
2010 TB 154 600 110 184 30 13 19 90 46 104 47 10 .307 .356 .495
2011 Bos 130 506 65 129 29 7 11 56 23 104 18 6 .255 .289 .405
2012 Bos 31 117 23 33 10 2 3 19 3 22 5 0 .282 .306 .479
2013 LAD 116 435 62 123 30 3 6 31 28 66 15 4 .283 .329 .407
2014 LAD 105 343 56 103 14 3 8 46 16 55 23 6 .300 .339 .429
Career 1617 6393 971 1868 298 120 132 744 363 1015 470 106 .292 .332 .438

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 16 62 9 18 3 1 2 8 3 10 7 0 .290 .333 .468
    LDS 4 14 2 3 0 0 0 2 2 2 3 0 .214 .313 .214
    LCS 7 29 3 10 2 1 0 4 1 7 3 0 .345 .367 .483
    WS 5 19 4 5 1 0 2 2 0 1 1 0 .263 .300 .632
2010 TB Total 5 21 1 3 0 0 1 1 0 4 1 0 .143 .143 .286
    LDS 5 21 1 3 0 0 1 1 0 4 1 0 .143 .143 .286
2013 LAD Total 10 42 8 13 1 0 4 6 3 9 1 0 .310 .356 .619
    LDS 4 17 6 6 0 0 3 5 2 5 1 0 .353 .421 .882
    LCS 6 25 2 7 1 0 1 1 1 4 0 0 .280 .308 .440
Career 31 125 18 34 4 1 7 15 6 23 9 0 .272 .311 .488


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.