MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Yadier Molina
AVG HR RBI
.282 7 38
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220 NFBC ADP: 129.00
Position: CBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2000)


Latest News
Oct. 13 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-A.J. Pierzynski will start at catcher in place of the injured Molina for the St. Louis Cardinals in the third game of the NL Championship Series against the San Francisco Giants on Tuesday.
Analysis: Molina had started the past 83 postseason games for the Cardinals, since current manager Mike Matheny was behind the plate for Game 3 of the 2004 World Series against Boston. Molina strained his left oblique in St. Louis' win in Game 2 of the series and was replaced by Tony Cruz. Pierzynski is getting the nod despite not being on the division series roster.
July 10 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals have activated Molina from the 15-day disabled list in time for a weekend series against the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Molina tore a ligament in his right thumb sliding into third base on July 9 and he underwent surgery on July 11.
July 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Molina has been removed from the St. Louis Cardinals' game against Pittsburgh in the third inning Wednesday with a sprained right thumb.
Analysis: The team said the injury will be re-evaluated Thursday.
July 5 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Molina was 2 for 2 with a walk Friday.
Analysis: Molina is surging with seven hits in his last 13 at-bats.
June 28 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Molina hit his seventh homer of the year in Friday's win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: It's a modest improvement, but Molina might be picking it up a bit, hitting .270 over his last 12 games. He had hit .128 over his previous 13 games.
June 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Molina was 2 for 4 with two runs scored on Sunday.
Analysis: Molina is scuffling with a .230 average in June so things can only get better.
May 17 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Molina went 2 for 3 with an RBI in Friday's win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Molina is 9 for 19 with four two-hit games in his last five. He has his average up to .322.
Apr. 30 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Molina was 2 for 4 with his fourth homer of the season Tuesday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Molina leads the Cardinals with a .350 batting average and has 15 RBIs.
Apr. 27 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Molina's 15-game hitting streak ended in Saturday's loss.
Analysis: Molina went 0 for 4 on his jersey giveaway day. He fell to 3 for 19 against Pittsburgh this year.
Apr. 22 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Molina stretched his hitting streak to 12 games in a 2-0 loss to the New York Mets on Monday.
Analysis: The St. Louis Cardinals catcher, batting .347 this season, is 20 for 49 (.408) during his streak.
Apr. 21 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Molina extended his hit streak to 11 games by singling in the second inning of a 3-2 loss to Washington on Sunday.
Analysis: Molina, batting .338 this season, is 18 for 45 (.400) with four doubles, one home run and seven RBIs during his streak.
Apr. 16 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Molina scored three runs Tuesday.
Analysis: Molina is 12 for 27 with eight runs scored in a seven-game hit streak.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Molina was 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI on Saturday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Molina is slugging .605 with nine RBIs through 11 games.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Molina went 3 for 5 Tuesday.
Analysis: Molina hit his third homer and owns a robust .928 OPS.
Apr. 8 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Molina hit a three-run double in Monday's 5-3 win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: While he's only hitting .222, Molina has two homers and six RBIs in his first seven games.
Apr. 1 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Molina broke a seventh-inning tie with a home run and made a pair of slick defensive plays on Monday, leading the defending National League champion St. Louis Cardinals to a 1-0 victory over the Reds.
Analysis: Molina needs no introduction to fantasy players since he is a star for the defending NL champs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL 51 135 12 36 6 0 2 15 13 20 0 1 .267 .329 .356
2005 StL 114 385 36 97 15 1 8 49 23 30 2 3 .252 .295 .358
2006 StL 129 417 29 90 26 0 6 49 26 41 1 2 .216 .274 .321
2007 StL 111 353 30 97 15 0 6 40 34 43 1 1 .275 .340 .368
2008 StL 124 444 37 135 18 0 7 56 32 29 0 2 .304 .349 .392
2009 StL 140 481 45 141 23 1 6 54 50 39 9 3 .293 .366 .383
2010 StL 136 465 34 122 19 0 6 62 42 51 8 4 .262 .329 .342
2011 StL 139 475 55 145 32 1 14 65 33 44 4 5 .305 .349 .465
2012 StL 138 505 65 159 28 0 22 76 45 55 12 3 .315 .373 .501
2013 StL 136 505 68 161 44 0 12 80 30 55 3 2 .319 .359 .477
2014 StL 110 404 40 114 21 0 7 38 28 55 1 1 .282 .333 .386
Career 1328 4569 451 1297 247 3 96 584 356 462 41 27 .284 .339 .402

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL Total 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
    LCS 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 StL Total 9 35 2 10 3 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .371
    LDS 3 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 0 1 0 0 .231 .231 .231
    LCS 6 22 1 7 3 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .318 .318 .455
2006 StL Total 16 53 5 19 4 0 2 8 6 5 0 1 .358 .424 .547
    LDS 4 13 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 1 .308 .308 .385
    LCS 7 23 2 8 1 0 2 6 3 2 0 0 .348 .423 .652
    WS 5 17 3 7 2 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .412 .500 .529
2009 StL Total 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
    LDS 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
2011 StL Total 18 67 7 20 5 0 0 12 7 11 1 0 .299 .360 .373
    LDS 5 19 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .211 .250 .211
    LCS 6 24 5 8 3 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .385 .458
    WS 7 24 1 8 2 0 0 9 4 3 0 0 .333 .414 .417
2012 StL Total 13 49 5 13 1 0 0 4 5 2 0 0 .265 .345 .286
    LDS 5 17 3 2 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 0 .118 .348 .118
    LCS 7 28 2 11 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .393 .393 .429
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 StL Total 17 62 4 17 2 0 1 4 7 10 0 0 .274 .348 .355
    LDS 5 17 2 5 1 0 1 1 3 3 0 0 .294 .400 .529
    LCS 6 22 2 5 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .227 .320 .227
    WS 6 23 0 7 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .304 .333 .348
2014 StL Total 6 21 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .238 .238 .286
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .267
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 86 307 25 89 17 0 3 31 25 36 1 1 .290 .344 .375


w10 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.