MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Hanley Ramirez
AVG HR RBI
.283 15 38
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225 NFBC ADP: 22.58
Position: LFBorn: 12/23/1983 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2000)


Latest News
June 24 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ramirez left Wednesday's game against the Baltimore Orioles in the fifth inning with a bruised left hand.
Analysis: Ramirez was running between first and second on a hit-and-run when Xander Bogaerts' line drive hit his left hand. Ramirez left the field shaking his hand. By rule, he was out and Bogaerts was credited with a single.
June 21 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 with an RBI on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez is 4 for 8 in the series.
June 20 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 with a jack on Friday.
Analysis: Ramirez improved to .241 against the AL Central.
June 14 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez raised his OPS to .801.
June 8 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez went 6 for 12 in the three-game sweep with a dinger and four RBIs. He's getting it together.
June 7 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Ramirez was 3 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez hit his 13th homer and first at home since April 29.
June 5 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Ramirez has been average with a .779 OPS.
June 1 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez was 6 for 13 in the four-game set.
May 30 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Ramirez is enjoying a strong series in Texas.
Analysis: Ramirez has gone 2 for 4 with a homer in each of the first two games with two remaining.
May 23 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 in an 8-3 win over the Los Angeles Angels on Saturday after leaving the series opener.
Analysis: Ramirez was hit by a pitch in the fourth inning Friday, and manager John Farrell pulled him in the sixth because of left-hand soreness.
May 20 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits, including two doubles, in Tuesday's win over Texas.
Analysis: Ramirez doesn't have a homer or an RBI in 14 games this month.
May 4 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Ramirez remains out since he left Monday night's game against Tampa Bay after running into a side wall while attempting a catch.
Analysis: Ramirez ran toward the corner to catch James Loney's slicing fly ball along the foul line. He had it in his glove before it popped out when his left shoulder hit the padded wall. After retrieving the ball and throwing it in, he dropped to one knee before manager John Farrell and a trainer ran out to left field - along with a few Red Sox position players. Ramirez left the game, walking slowly to the dugout. He was replaced by Allen Craig.
Apr. 30 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Ramirez hit his 10th home run to tie Ortiz for the club record before May 1 in Wednesday's 4-1 home win over Toronto.
Analysis: Ramirez is 9 for 25 (.360) with five homers and 10 RBIs in his last six games.
Apr. 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Ramirez hit two home runs Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez now has eight home runs on the season, only five shy of his total last year with the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Apr. 13 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Ramirez was 1 for 3 with his third home run of the season Sunday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Ramirez is batting .320 with four runs in his first five games for the Red Sox.
Apr. 7 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Ramirez and Dustin Pedroia each hit two home runs as the Red Sox beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 in an interleague opener Monday.
Analysis: Ramirez made quite an impression in his first game since the free agent signed an $88 million, four-year contract. He hit a solo homer in the fifth and a grand slam off Jake Diekman in the ninth.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Bos 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Fla 158 633 119 185 46 11 17 59 56 128 51 15 .292 .353 .480
2007 Fla 154 639 125 212 48 6 29 81 52 95 51 14 .332 .386 .562
2008 Fla 153 589 125 177 34 4 33 67 92 122 35 12 .301 .400 .540
2009 Fla 151 576 101 197 42 1 24 106 61 101 27 8 .342 .410 .543
2010 Fla 142 543 92 163 28 2 21 76 64 93 32 10 .300 .378 .475
2011 Fla 92 338 55 82 16 0 10 45 44 66 20 10 .243 .333 .379
2012 Mia 93 353 49 87 18 2 14 48 37 72 14 4 .246 .322 .428
2012 LAD 64 251 30 68 11 2 10 44 17 60 7 3 .271 .324 .450
2012 Tot 157 604 79 155 29 4 24 92 54 132 21 7 .257 .322 .437
2013 LAD 86 304 62 105 25 2 20 57 27 52 10 2 .345 .402 .638
2014 LAD 128 449 64 127 35 0 13 71 56 84 14 5 .283 .369 .448
2015 Bos 67 251 41 71 5 0 15 38 16 37 3 3 .283 .330 .482
Career 1290 4928 863 1474 308 30 206 692 522 912 264 86 .299 .371 .499

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD Total 9 31 5 10 4 1 1 7 5 7 1 0 .323 .432 .613
    LDS 4 16 4 8 4 1 1 6 2 2 1 0 .500 .556 1.063
    LCS 5 15 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 5 0 0 .133 .316 .133
2014 LAD Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 0 1 0 .429 .500 .500
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 0 1 0 .429 .500 .500
Career 13 45 7 16 5 1 1 9 6 7 2 0 .356 .453 .578


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.