MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Melky Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.314 15 68
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 208 NFBC ADP: 286.81
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1984 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 7 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Cabrera has left a game against Baltimore in the third inning after being hit on the right elbow by a pitch. Cabrera was hit Thursday night in the first inning by Miguel Gonzalez in the first.
Analysis: Nolan Reimold took over for Cabrera. The Blue Jays said X-rays were negative. The switch-hitting Cabrera is batting .315 with 14 homers and 59 RBIs. He went 5 for 8 with two walks and two runs scored in the series against the Orioles.
Aug. 3 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE2:12 PM CT-Cabrera extended his hit streak to 10 games in an 8-2 loss to Houston on Saturday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, tied for seventh in the AL with a .312 average, is hitting .366 (15 for 41) during his streak. He also has seven extra-base hits (five doubles, two homers) and nine RBIs in that run.
Aug. 2 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Cabrera was 1 for 3 in Friday's 3-1 loss at Houston, extending his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: Cabrera is batting .411 over his last 14 games with 14 runs scored and 14 driven in.
July 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Cabrera homered from both sides of the plate and drove in five runs Monday night.
Analysis: Cabrera is crushing Boston with a .409 average.
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Cabrera rocked the fantasy world with three doubles Thursday.
Analysis: Cabrera is 12 for 23 in his last six games.
July 23 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Cabrera was 3 for 5 with his 23rd double and drove in two runs in Tuesday's 7-3 victory against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Cabrera is hitting .354 over his last 29 games with 17 runs scored.
July 21 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Sunday's win over Texas.
Analysis: Cabrera has hit safely in 11 of 12, batting .367 with five RBIs.
July 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits Monday.
Analysis: Cabrera is tied for second in the majors with 112 hits.
June 29 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Cabrera went 0 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Cabrera leads the AL with 103 hits but he's out of the lineup Sunday.
May 27 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 3 with three RBIs in Monday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: He's batting .407 with eight RBIs on the team's seven-game winning streak.
May 10 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits in a 4-3 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Friday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, third in the AL with a .338 average, is 10 for 25 (.400) in his last six games.
May 5 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a two-run homer in Sunday's 7-2 win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Cabrera already has six homers after hitting three in 80 games last year. His .336 average ranks among the best in the AL.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Cabrera went 1 for 5 in his return Friday night in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Cabrera left Wednesday night's game when he was hit by a pitch.
Apr. 30 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Cabrera extended his hitting streak to 11 games with a triple and a double in a 10-7 loss to Kansas City on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, who also drove in two runs, tops the majors with 41 hits. He's batting .347 this season and is 20 for 49 (.408) during his streak.
Apr. 28 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Cabrera was 2 for 4 with his seventh double Sunday against Boston to extend already his second lengthy hitting streak of the season to 10 games.
Analysis: Cabrera has collected at least one hit in 24 of his 25 games, sandwiching 10-game and 14-game hitting streaks around an 0-for-4 performance at Minnesota on April 17.
Apr. 24 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET13:55 ET17:55 GMT1:55 10:55 AM MST12:55 PM EST1:25 PM VEN21:55 UAE12:55 PM CT-Cabrera had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Cabrera has hit safely in six straight, going 13 for 28 with seven runs scored.
Apr. 23 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Cabrera, Brett Lawrie and Edwin Encarnacion hit three-run homers in a 9-3 win over Baltimore on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cabrera hadn't driven in any runs since April 8 but he's batting .365 (20 for 57) in his last 12 games.
Apr. 19 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Cabrera had four hits Friday.
Analysis: Cabrera is up to a .888 OPS but his five RBIs is a not-very-useful fantasy total.
Apr. 14 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Cabrera was 2 for 6 and scored two runs Sunday against Baltimore.
Analysis: Cabrera, who is batting .328, has opened the season with a 13-game hitting streak.
Apr. 13 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Cabrera has a 12-game hit streak to start the season so he is red-hot.
Apr. 10 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Cabrera had two singles, extending his hitting streak to nine games Wednesday.
Analysis: However, Cabrera failed to hit a home run for the first time in five games so he could be cooling off and if so, you may eventually want to cut bait with him.
Apr. 9 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Cabrera homered again in Tuesday's 5-2 win over Houston.
Analysis: Cabrera, who hit just three homers in 88 games last season, has now gone deep in four straight. Fantasy owners should continue to ride him until he cools off.
Apr. 3 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Cabrera was 2 for 5 for the second straight day in Wednesday's victory at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Cabrera is off to a strong start, going 5 for 14 in his first three games after hitting .279 in a disappointing 2013 season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 6 19 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .211 .211 .211
2006 NYY 130 460 75 129 26 2 7 50 56 59 12 5 .280 .360 .391
2007 NYY 150 545 66 149 24 8 8 73 43 68 13 5 .273 .327 .391
2008 NYY 129 414 42 103 12 1 8 37 29 58 9 2 .249 .301 .341
2009 NYY 154 485 66 133 28 1 13 68 43 59 10 2 .274 .336 .416
2010 Atl 147 458 50 117 27 3 4 42 42 64 7 1 .255 .317 .354
2011 KC 155 658 102 201 44 5 18 87 35 94 20 10 .305 .339 .470
2012 SF 113 459 84 159 25 10 11 60 36 63 13 5 .346 .390 .516
2013 Tor 88 344 39 96 15 2 3 30 23 47 2 2 .279 .322 .360
2014 Tor 126 516 77 162 33 3 15 68 42 60 6 2 .314 .367 .477
Career 1198 4358 602 1253 234 35 87 515 349 574 92 34 .288 .340 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYY Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 NYY Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
2009 NYY Total 13 48 5 13 2 0 0 4 3 14 0 0 .271 .314 .313
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 3 9 2 0 0 4 3 6 0 0 .391 .462 .478
    WS 4 13 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2010 Atl Total 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 75 8 16 2 0 1 7 3 16 0 0 .213 .244 .280


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.