MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Nelson Cruz
AVG HR RBI
.304 21 50
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 67.18
Position: RFBorn: 7/1/1980 Birthplace: Las Matas de Santa Cruz, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (1998)


Latest News
July 4 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Cruz was 2 for 5 with a two-run jack on Friday.
Analysis: Cruz is 9 for 28 on the road trip for the M's.
July 2 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Cruz was 2 for 5 with his 20th home run Wednesday at San Diego.
Analysis: Cruz has been slumping with a .239 average for the month of June, though he's 7 for 20 during a five-game hitting streak.
June 27 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Cruz was 2 for 4 with his eighth double Friday against the Angels.
Analysis: Even with Friday's performance, Cruz is just 7 for 39 (.179) over his last 12 games.
June 23 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Cruz left in the seventh inning of Monday night's game against the Kansas City Royals with a tight right hamstring.
Analysis: Dustin Ackley pinch-hit for Cruz in the bottom of the seventh after the first-year Mariner fielded his position in the top half of the inning.
June 21 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Cruz ended a 20-game homerless rut Saturday.
Analysis: Cruz has been horrendous with a .656 OPS and five RBIs in his last 21 games so fantasy owners have to hope he gets his act together.
June 14 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Cruz was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Cruz is second in the AL with a .983 OPS.
June 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Cruz, who leads the American League with 18 home runs, is out of the lineup for the second straight game because of back spasms.
Analysis: Cruz didn't play Wednesday after his back tightened up during an at-bat in Tuesday's series opener. He hoped to play Thursday against the Cleveland Indians, but Mariners manager Lloyd McClendon decided to give him another day off.
June 9 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Cruz, who leads the American League with 18 home runs, was removed from Tuesday's game against Cleveland with back spasms.
Analysis: Cruz is batting .326 with 39 RBIs in 58 games. He was replaced during the at-bat by Dustin Ackley, who also took over in the outfield.
June 8 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Cruz enjoyed his third straight two-hit performance Sunday against the Rays.
Analysis: Cruz is in the midst of a season-worst 11-game homer drought, but he's still batting .329.
June 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Cruz was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Cruz has an AL-best .997 OPS.
June 6 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Cruz was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Cruz has an AL-best .997 OPS.
May 30 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Cruz was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Cruz boasts an AL-best 1.068 OPS. He is batting .376 with 15 HRs and 30 RBIs when he starts in right field. As a DH, he is batting .286 with three HRs and 8 RBIs.
May 27 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Cruz was 2 for 5 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Cruz leads the AL with a 1.078 OPS.
May 20 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Cruz hit a three-run homer in Tuesday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: Cruz is hitting .400 over his last 11.
May 5 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Cruz hit his major league-leading 14th home run hours after being selected AL Player of the Month for April as the Seattle Mariners beat the Angels 3-2 on Monday night.
Analysis: Cruz hit a leadoff shot against Matt Shoemaker that snapped a scoreless tie in the seventh. It came in the Mariners' 26th game, tying Cruz with four other players for the most homers at that stage of a season.
Apr. 29 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Cruz fell a homer short of the cycle in Tuesday's win over Texas.
Analysis: Cruz went 4 for 22 over his previous six games.
Apr. 21 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Cruz stayed hot by going 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in Monday's 7-5 loss at Seattle.
Analysis: Cruz has gone 18 for 38 (.474) with eight home runs and 16 RBIs over his last nine games.
Apr. 20 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Cruz went 3 for 6 with two home runs and five RBIs, and delivered the walk-off single Sunday in Seattle's win over Texas.
Analysis: Cruz continues to shine in a Mariners uniform. He now has eight home runs through 12 games.
Apr. 18 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Cruz wasn't able to extend his five-game home run streak Friday, but he went 3 for 4 in Seattle's 3-1 loss to Texas.
Analysis: The red-hot Cruz has gone 12 for 23 (.522) with six homers and nine RBIs over his last six games.
Apr. 16 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cruz has homered in a career-best fifth straight game for the Seattle Mariners.
Analysis: Cruz, who signed a four-year, $47 million, contract with the Mariners in December after hitting a career-high 40 homers last season for Baltimore, drove a 1-1 pitch from Brett Anderson to right-center field in the fourth inning of Wednesday night's game against the Dodgers.
Apr. 14 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Cruz homered for the fourth straight game Tuesday to match the longest streak of his career.
Analysis: Cruz signed a $47 million, four-year contract with the Mariners in December after hitting a career-high 40 homers last season for Baltimore.
Apr. 13 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Cruz went deep for the second straight day Sunday against the Athletics.
Analysis: Cruz is just 5 for 24 but could be cooking after going 4 for 9 with two homers in his last two games.
Apr. 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Cruz hit his first home run for Seattle in a dominant effort Saturday.
Analysis: Cruz had three hits Saturday, including a three-run homer in the eighth off Dan Otero that put the Mariners in front 4-2. "It's always important," he said. "I need to hit."

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Mil 8 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .200 .429 .400
2006 Tex 41 130 15 29 3 0 6 22 7 32 1 0 .223 .261 .385
2007 Tex 96 307 35 72 15 2 9 34 21 87 2 4 .235 .287 .384
2008 Tex 31 115 19 38 9 1 7 26 17 28 3 1 .330 .421 .609
2009 Tex 128 462 75 120 21 1 33 76 49 118 20 4 .260 .332 .524
2010 Tex 108 399 60 127 31 3 22 78 38 81 17 4 .318 .374 .576
2011 Tex 124 475 64 125 28 1 29 87 33 116 9 5 .263 .312 .509
2012 Tex 159 585 86 152 45 0 24 90 48 140 8 4 .260 .319 .460
2013 Tex 109 413 49 110 18 0 27 76 35 109 5 1 .266 .327 .506
2014 Bal 159 613 87 166 32 2 40 108 55 140 4 5 .271 .333 .525
2015 Sea 80 303 41 92 11 1 21 50 28 78 1 2 .304 .364 .554
Career 1043 3807 532 1032 214 11 218 647 333 929 70 30 .271 .331 .505

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 60 13 19 7 0 6 11 3 17 1 0 .317 .349 .733
    LDS 5 20 5 8 2 0 3 3 0 6 1 0 .400 .400 .950
    LCS 6 20 6 7 3 0 2 5 3 6 0 0 .350 .435 .800
    WS 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 3 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .450
2011 Tex Total 17 62 13 14 2 0 8 16 7 14 0 1 .226 .314 .645
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .067 .067 .067
    LCS 6 22 7 8 2 0 6 13 2 4 0 1 .364 .440 1.273
    WS 7 25 5 5 0 0 2 3 5 5 0 0 .200 .333 .440
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2014 Bal Total 7 28 5 10 1 0 2 7 2 5 0 0 .357 .400 .607
    LDS 3 12 4 6 0 0 2 5 0 3 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
    LCS 4 16 1 4 1 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .250 .333 .313
Career 41 154 31 45 10 0 16 34 12 36 1 1 .292 .347 .669


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.