MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Chris Young
AVG HR RBI
.198 8 27
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 199 NFBC ADP: 365.36
Position: CFBorn: 9/5/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2001)


Latest News
June 25 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Young homered twice, and the towel-waving New York Mets roughed up Scott Kazmir and the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Tuesday night
Analysis: Manager Terry Collins earlier Tuesday said he has been talking with Young about his role and getting him on track amid rumors that the outfielder, batting .201 coming in, was close to being cut despite having signed a one-year, $7.25 million contract in the offseason.
May 30 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Young went 2 for 4 with a home run in Thursday's win in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Young had been 3 for 35 in his previous 14 games without a home run or RBI.
May 2 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Young went 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Young has a .701 OPS and has only attempted three steals - that's bad news for owners.
Mar. 31 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Young has been placed on the 15-day DL because of a mild right quadriceps strain.
Analysis: Young says he tweaked his quad running out a grounder in his final spring training at-bat last weekend against the Toronto Blue Jays in Montreal.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Ari 30 70 10 17 4 0 2 10 6 12 2 1 .243 .308 .386
2007 Ari 148 569 85 135 29 3 32 68 43 141 27 6 .237 .295 .467
2008 Ari 160 625 85 155 42 7 22 85 62 165 14 5 .248 .315 .443
2009 Ari 134 433 54 92 28 4 15 42 59 133 11 4 .212 .311 .400
2010 Ari 156 584 94 150 33 0 27 91 74 145 28 7 .257 .341 .452
2011 Ari 156 567 89 134 38 3 20 71 80 139 22 9 .236 .331 .420
2012 Ari 101 325 36 75 24 0 14 41 36 79 8 3 .231 .311 .434
2013 Oak 107 335 46 67 18 3 12 40 36 93 10 3 .200 .280 .379
2014 NYM 76 217 28 43 8 0 8 27 23 47 7 3 .198 .283 .346
Career 1068 3725 527 868 224 20 152 475 419 954 129 41 .233 .313 .426

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 7 25 4 7 1 0 2 5 7 13 1 2 .280 .455 .560
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 4 3 8 1 0 .273 .429 .818
    LCS 4 14 1 4 1 0 0 1 4 5 0 2 .286 .474 .357
2011 Ari Total 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
    LDS 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
Career 12 43 9 14 2 0 5 9 9 18 3 2 .326 .453 .721


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.