MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Mike Napoli
AVG HR RBI
.248 17 55
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220 NFBC ADP: 145.00
Position: 1BBorn: 10/31/1981 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 12 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Napoli is not in Boston's starting lineup at Kansas City on Friday night.
Analysis: Napoli, second on the Red Sox with 17 home runs, had a dislocated left ring finger and a sore toe.
Sep. 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Napoli has left Saturday's game against Toronto due to an illness. Napoli singled and scored on Will Middlebrooks' RBI single in the second and was replaced defensively at the top of the inning by Daniel Nava.
Analysis: Napoli was seen talking with manager John Farrell during the TV broadcast and walked down the steps toward the clubhouse with one of the club's trainers.
July 22 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Napoli went 3 for 5 with a homer and three runs scored in Monday's 14-1 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Napoli is now 7 for 12 over the last three games. He could be in for a huge second half.
June 24 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Napoli went 2 for 3 with a homer on Monday.
Analysis: Napoli also failed to strike out for the first time in six games.
June 23 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Napoli hit his eighth homer of the season in Sunday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Napoli has two homers in his last five games after hitting one home run in his previous 33 contests.
May 25 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Napoli went 3 for 4 with a home run Sunday in his return for the champs.
Analysis: Napoli was on the 15-day disabled list with a sprained finger.
May 24 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Napoli was not listed in Saturday's lineup because of an illness and injuries.
Analysis: Napoli is still feeling the flu-like symptoms that sidelined him Wednesday and Thursday in addition to hamstring, calf and finger issues.
May 18 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Napoli broke out of his slump with three hits in a 6-1 loss to Detroit on Saturday.
Analysis: Napoli was hitting .136 in 14 games this month entering the contest.
Apr. 24 7:26 AM PT8:26 AM MT9:26 AM CT10:26 AM ET10:26 ET14:26 GMT22:26 7:26 AM MST9:26 AM EST9:56 AM VEN18:26 UAE9:26 AM CT-Napoli had three hits as the Red Sox beat New York 5-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Napoli failed to strike out for the first time in 14 games. He has fanned a team-high 26 times for Boston. He is 5 for 8 in this series vs. the Yanks.
Apr. 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-The first baseman didn't start Wednesday night's game against the Chicago White Sox because of a dislocated ring finger on his left hand.
Analysis: Napoli was injured during a headfirst slide on Tuesday. He wasn't sure when he would be able to return, saying he would see how he feels each day.
Apr. 9 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Napoli went 3 for 5 with a run scored and an RBI in Tuesday's 10-7 loss to Texas.
Analysis: Napoli has now collected three hits in back-to-back games. He's hitting .364 on the young season.
Apr. 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Napoli hit a three-run homer and went 2 for 5 in Boston's 7-6 loss in 11 innings to visiting Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: Napoli is 5 for 19 (.263) with two homers and seven RBIs in his first five games.
Apr. 3 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Napoli homered and drove in four runs as the Boston Red Sox spoiled the Baltimore debut of Ubaldo Jimenez by beating the Orioles 6-2 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Napoli also hit a two-run single to left with the bases loaded. He had a major league-leading 31 RBIs last year in those situations.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAA 99 268 47 61 13 0 16 42 51 90 2 3 .228 .360 .455
2007 LAA 75 219 40 54 11 1 10 34 33 63 5 2 .247 .351 .443
2008 LAA 78 227 39 62 9 1 20 49 35 70 7 3 .273 .374 .586
2009 LAA 114 382 60 104 22 1 20 56 40 103 3 3 .272 .350 .492
2010 LAA 140 453 60 108 24 1 26 68 42 137 4 2 .238 .316 .468
2011 Tex 113 369 72 118 25 0 30 75 58 85 4 2 .320 .414 .631
2012 Tex 108 352 53 80 9 2 24 56 56 125 1 0 .227 .343 .469
2013 Bos 139 498 79 129 38 2 23 92 73 187 1 1 .259 .360 .482
2014 Bos 119 415 49 103 20 0 17 55 78 133 3 2 .248 .370 .419
Career 985 3183 499 819 171 8 186 527 466 993 30 18 .257 .359 .491

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2008 LAA Total 4 12 3 3 0 0 2 4 2 3 0 0 .250 .400 .750
    LDS 4 12 3 3 0 0 2 4 2 3 0 0 .250 .400 .750
2009 LAA Total 7 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .154 .267 .231
    LDS 2 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .500 .500
    LCS 5 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2011 Tex Total 17 58 11 19 1 0 3 15 10 13 1 0 .328 .414 .500
    LDS 4 14 3 5 0 0 1 4 1 5 1 0 .357 .400 .571
    LCS 6 24 6 7 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .292 .370 .292
    WS 7 20 2 7 1 0 2 10 6 4 0 0 .350 .464 .700
2012 Tex Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2013 Bos Total 15 46 5 10 4 0 2 7 6 21 0 0 .217 .308 .435
    LDS 4 13 1 2 1 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .154 .353 .231
    LCS 6 20 4 6 2 0 2 2 1 11 0 0 .300 .333 .700
    WS 5 13 0 2 1 0 0 4 1 6 0 0 .154 .214 .231
Career 47 138 20 35 6 0 7 26 19 46 1 0 .254 .352 .449


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.