MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Mike Napoli
AVG HR RBI
.276 12 36
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220 NFBC ADP: 145.00
Position: 1BBorn: 10/31/1981 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2000)


Latest News
July 22 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Napoli went 3 for 5 with a homer and three runs scored in Monday's 14-1 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Napoli is now 7 for 12 over the last three games. He could be in for a huge second half.
June 24 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Napoli went 2 for 3 with a homer on Monday.
Analysis: Napoli also failed to strike out for the first time in six games.
June 23 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Napoli hit his eighth homer of the season in Sunday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Napoli has two homers in his last five games after hitting one home run in his previous 33 contests.
May 25 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Napoli went 3 for 4 with a home run Sunday in his return for the champs.
Analysis: Napoli was on the 15-day disabled list with a sprained finger.
May 24 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Napoli was not listed in Saturday's lineup because of an illness and injuries.
Analysis: Napoli is still feeling the flu-like symptoms that sidelined him Wednesday and Thursday in addition to hamstring, calf and finger issues.
May 18 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Napoli broke out of his slump with three hits in a 6-1 loss to Detroit on Saturday.
Analysis: Napoli was hitting .136 in 14 games this month entering the contest.
Apr. 24 7:26 AM PT8:26 AM MT9:26 AM CT10:26 AM ET10:26 ET14:26 GMT22:26 7:26 AM MST9:26 AM EST9:56 AM VEN18:26 UAE9:26 AM CT-Napoli had three hits as the Red Sox beat New York 5-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Napoli failed to strike out for the first time in 14 games. He has fanned a team-high 26 times for Boston. He is 5 for 8 in this series vs. the Yanks.
Apr. 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-The first baseman didn't start Wednesday night's game against the Chicago White Sox because of a dislocated ring finger on his left hand.
Analysis: Napoli was injured during a headfirst slide on Tuesday. He wasn't sure when he would be able to return, saying he would see how he feels each day.
Apr. 9 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Napoli went 3 for 5 with a run scored and an RBI in Tuesday's 10-7 loss to Texas.
Analysis: Napoli has now collected three hits in back-to-back games. He's hitting .364 on the young season.
Apr. 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Napoli hit a three-run homer and went 2 for 5 in Boston's 7-6 loss in 11 innings to visiting Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: Napoli is 5 for 19 (.263) with two homers and seven RBIs in his first five games.
Apr. 3 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Napoli homered and drove in four runs as the Boston Red Sox spoiled the Baltimore debut of Ubaldo Jimenez by beating the Orioles 6-2 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Napoli also hit a two-run single to left with the bases loaded. He had a major league-leading 31 RBIs last year in those situations.

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.