MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Ben Zobrist
AVG HR RBI
.271 8 37
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 158.01
Position: 2BBorn: 5/26/1981 Birthplace: Eureka, Illinois
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2004)


Latest News
July 30 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Zobrist was set to make his Kansas City Royals' debut in left field against the Blue Jays on Thursday night.
Analysis: Zobrist, batting .268 with six homers and 31 RBIs, was batting sixth against Toronto right-hander Marco Estrada.
July 28 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-The Athletics have traded Zobrist and cash to the Royals for right-hander Aaron Brooks and minor league left-hander Sean Manaea. The teams announced the trade Tuesday.
Analysis: The 34-year-old Zobrist, an infielder and outfielder, batted .268 with six home runs, 20 doubles, two triples and 33 RBIs in 67 games for the A's, who are last in the AL West.
July 2 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Zobrist was 2 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Zobrist has been in trade rumors and could soon find himself on a contender once the floundering A's pull the plug on their horrible season.
June 24 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Zobrist went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in an 8-6 win against Texas on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Zobrist is 13 for 31 (.419) with three homers, 10 RBIs and a 1.417 OPS in his past nine games.
June 20 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Zobrist was 2 for 5 with a three-run dinger on Friday.
Analysis: Zobrist has eight RBIs in his last four games.
June 15 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Zobrist had three hits, including a pair of doubles, and scored three runs in an 8-1 win over the Los Angeles Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Zobrist, batting .219 in 32 games, was 4 for 35 in his previous 10.
May 27 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Zobrist was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Now that Zobrist is healthy, use him and reap some fantasy rewards.
Apr. 25 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Zobrist has been placed on the 15-day disabled list with torn cartilage in his left knee.
Analysis: Zobrist was batting .240 with one homer and eight RBIs in 14 games. He has started games at second base, left field and right field so far this season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Zobrist was held from the starting lineup Wednesday with a bruised right heel.
Analysis: Oakland manager Bob Melvin said Zobrist felt lingering soreness from a defensive play earlier in the week. Melvin said Zobrist was available to play and expected him to return to the starting lineup on Friday in Kansas City.
Apr. 14 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Zobrist finished with three hits - including a double - in Monday's 8-1 win at Houston.
Analysis: Zobrist has gone 7 for 17 with four doubles and three RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 12 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Zobrist went 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Zobrist looks good at the plate in week one with a .903 OPS.
Apr. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Zobrist went 2 for 5 with a two-run homer in his A's debut Monday.
Analysis: Zobrist also doubled, and he could be in for a nice season hitting in the heart of the A's lineup.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 TB 52 183 10 41 6 2 2 18 10 26 2 3 .224 .260 .311
2007 TB 31 97 8 15 2 0 1 9 3 21 2 0 .155 .184 .206
2008 TB 62 198 32 50 10 2 12 30 25 37 3 0 .253 .339 .505
2009 TB 152 501 91 149 28 7 27 91 91 104 17 6 .297 .405 .543
2010 TB 151 541 77 129 28 2 10 75 92 107 24 3 .238 .346 .353
2011 TB 156 588 99 158 46 6 20 91 77 128 19 6 .269 .353 .469
2012 TB 157 560 88 151 39 7 20 74 97 103 14 9 .270 .377 .471
2013 TB 157 612 77 168 36 3 12 71 72 91 11 3 .275 .354 .402
2014 TB 146 570 83 155 34 3 10 52 75 84 10 5 .272 .354 .395
2015 Oak 67 235 39 63 20 2 6 33 33 26 1 1 .268 .354 .447
2015 KC 3 12 3 4 1 0 2 4 0 1 0 1 .333 .333 .917
2015 Tot 70 247 42 67 21 2 8 37 33 27 1 2 .271 .353 .470
Career 1134 4097 607 1083 250 34 122 548 575 728 103 37 .264 .354 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 7 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .091 .231 .091
    LCS 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2010 TB Total 5 20 2 6 2 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .550
    LDS 5 20 2 6 2 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .550
2011 TB Total 4 17 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .235 .278 .235
    LDS 4 17 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .235 .278 .235
2013 TB Total 5 18 3 3 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .167 .250 .333
    LDS 4 14 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .143 .250 .357
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 21 66 7 14 2 0 2 3 6 14 0 0 .212 .288 .333


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.