MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Troy Tulowitzki
AVG HR RBI
.340 21 52
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 16.07
Position: SSBorn: 10/10/1984 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
July 19 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Tulowitzki was out of the Colorado Rockies' lineup against the Pittsburgh Pirates on Sunday, a day after hurting a leg.
Analysis: The Rockies shortstop had a cramp in the tensor fascia latae of his left thigh while running out an infield grounder Saturday night. He is day to day. Tulowitzki is batting .340 with a major league-best .434 on-base percentage.
July 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tulowitzki hit his 19th and 20th homers of the season in Wednesday's 2-1 win over the Padres.
Analysis: Tulowitzki's .350 batting average over his last 32 games mirrors his season average, though he has just 12 RBIs in that span.
July 5 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Tulowitzki is being cautious with a tight groin and will miss a second straight game to rest.
Analysis: The Colorado Rockies shortstop said before the game Saturday against the Los Angeles Dodgers that earlier in his career he might have tried to play. Give his injury-plagued past, he's learned to listen to his body. Tulowitzki believes he could be back in the lineup Sunday. Josh Rutledge started in Tulowitzki's place Saturday.
June 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tulowitzki had three hits Sunday for the Rockies.
Analysis: Tulowitzki has been solid as a rock with a .353 average to lead the majors.
June 23 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jose Bautista of the Toronto Blue Jays and Troy Tulowitzki of the Colorado Rockies will be the captains for the Home Run Derby at the All-Star game.
Analysis: Tulowitzki will invite four players for the National League side. He has hit at least 25 homers in three of the past four seasons.
June 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 1 for 2 with a home run in Sunday's win over the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: He's batting .440 with three home runs and five RBIs in six games, but that's actually bad for Tulowitzki this season considering all six were played at home. The slugging shortstop is batting .500 with 11 home runs and 29 RBIs in 26 home games this year. He's batting .234 away from Coors Field.
May 25 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Tulowitzki has left Colorado's game against the Braves with an apparent injury. Tulowitzki appeared to limp slightly as he walked slowly off the field after his eighth-inning groundout on Sunday. A trainer walked onto the field and accompanied Tulowitzki back to the dugout.
Analysis: Josh Rutledge replaced Tulowitzki at shortstop. There was no immediate report from the Rockies on Tulowitzki's status.
May 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Tulowitzki did his usual damage at Coors Field with three hits - including his 12th home run - in Saturday's 8-5 loss to San Diego.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is hitting .603 with seven homers and 23 RBIs in 17 home games. He's 20 for 31 in his last eight there.
May 7 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 3 for 4 with his 30th RBI of the season in Tuesday's win over Texas, marking his fourth three-hit performance in eight games.
Analysis: Considering he's batting .421, Tulowitzki has been on a tear all season, but he's been especially impressive over his last eight games. He owns a ridiculous on-base percentage of .722 during that stretch with eight extra-base hits and 13 RBIs.
May 6 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Tulowitzki had his first multi-homer game of the season and the ninth of his career Monday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki, who was named the NL Player of the Month for April before the game, had a chance for a third home run when he came to bat in the eighth but he walked. He finished with four RBIs and is hitting .408.
May 3 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Tulowitzki stayed hot with three more hits in Friday's 10-3 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Tulowitzki has gone 10 for 17 with two homers and eight RBIs over the last five games. It's hard to find a hotter hitter in the game right now.
Apr. 30 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tulowitzki had his second big game in a row in Arizona on Tuesday, hitting a two-run homer in a 5-4 victory.
Analysis: Tulowitzki also had a single and scored twice. In the first two games of the series, he is 5 for 6 with five RBIs and two home runs.
Apr. 29 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Tulowitzki homered, had two doubles and drove in three runs to lead the big-hitting Colorado Rockies to an 8-5 win over the Arizona Diamondbacks on Monday night.
Analysis: Tulowitzki, who went 1 for 12 in a three-game series against the Los Angeles Dodgers, doubled in each of his first two at-bats and led off sixth with his sixth homer. He boosted his average back up to .366 with Monday's performance and trails only teammate Charlie Blackmon (.389) for the MLB lead.
Apr. 26 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Tulowitzki homered for the third straight game Friday against the Dodgers, hitting his fifth of the season.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is on a ridiculous 11-game tear, posting a 1.427 OPS with 11 RBIs and 13 runs scored.
Apr. 24 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 3 for 5 with his fourth homer on Wednesday against the Giants and drove in three runs.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is hitting .455 over his last 10 games with 12 runs scored and 10 runs driven in.
Apr. 19 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 3 for 3 with a homer and five RBIs after working a first-inning walk Friday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is 5 for 14 off Kyle Kendrick, who he faces Saturday.
Apr. 16 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Tulowitzki was 2 for 3 with two runs scored Tuesday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is 4 for 8 in the series and owns an overall 1.003 OPS.
Apr. 9 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 1 for 3 in Monday's loss to Chicago, doubling and driving in two runs.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is 11 for 23 with a hit in each game since going hitless in the season opener.
Apr. 9 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Tulowitzki has been bothered by tightness in his right quadriceps.
Analysis: Colorado manager Walt Weiss plans to play it safe with Tulowitzki and gave him the day off Wednesday.
Apr. 8 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 3 for 3 with a homer in Monday's 8-1 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Tulowitzki's homer was his first of the season. He's batting .417 in the early going.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Col 25 96 15 23 2 0 1 6 10 25 3 0 .240 .318 .292
2007 Col 155 609 104 177 33 5 24 99 57 130 7 6 .291 .359 .479
2008 Col 101 377 48 99 24 2 8 46 38 56 1 6 .263 .332 .401
2009 Col 151 543 101 161 25 9 32 92 73 112 20 11 .297 .377 .552
2010 Col 122 470 89 148 32 3 27 95 48 78 11 2 .315 .381 .568
2011 Col 143 537 81 162 36 2 30 105 59 79 9 3 .302 .372 .544
2012 Col 47 181 33 52 8 2 8 27 19 19 2 2 .287 .360 .486
2013 Col 126 446 72 139 27 0 25 82 57 85 1 0 .312 .391 .540
2014 Col 91 315 71 107 18 1 21 52 50 57 1 1 .340 .432 .603
Career 961 3574 614 1068 205 24 176 604 411 641 55 31 .299 .373 .517

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Col Total 11 41 3 8 3 0 1 3 4 15 0 1 .195 .267 .341
    LDS 3 12 1 2 1 0 1 2 1 5 0 1 .167 .231 .500
    LCS 4 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .188 .235 .188
    WS 4 13 1 3 2 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .231 .333 .385
2009 Col Total 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .250 .278 .375
    LDS 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .250 .278 .375
Career 15 57 3 12 5 0 1 6 4 17 0 1 .211 .270 .351


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.