MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Joakim Soria
2.53 24 64
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200 NFBC ADP: 276.02
Position: RPBorn: 5/18/1984 Birthplace: Monclova, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2005)

Latest News
July 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-The Pirates have made another move to upgrade their bullpen, acquiring Soria from the Tigers for a minor leaguer.
Analysis: The 31-year-old Soria was 3-1 with 23 saves and a 2.85 ERA in 43 appearances with Detroit this season. He didn't allow a run in 13 of his last 14 appearances. The deal was made a few hours after the Pirates got versatile reliever Joe Blanton from Kansas City for cash.
June 6 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Soria choked Friday.
Analysis: Soria suffered his second blown save to go with 15 he has converted.

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.