MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Alejandro De Aza
AVG HR RBI
.252 7 40
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 203.31
Position: LFBorn: 4/11/1984 Birthplace: Guaymate, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-De Aza had two home runs, a double and three RBIs in Tuesday's 4-1 win at Boston.
Analysis: De Aza is batting .375 over a six-game hitting streak.
Aug. 30 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-The AL East-leading Orioles have acquired De Aza in a trade with the Chicago White Sox. Baltimore sent minor league right-handers Mark Blackmar and Miguel Chalas to Chicago to complete Saturday's trade.
Analysis: De Aza, 30, hit .243 with five homers, 31 RBIs and 15 steals in 122 games with the White Sox this year. He made his major league debut with the Marlins in 2007 and is a .268 career hitter with 35 homers and 179 RBIs in seven seasons.
Aug. 5 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-De Aza was scratched from the lineup against the Texas Rangers on Tuesday night because of a bruised left knee.
Analysis: De Aza had been expected to play before he complained of soreness in the pregame warmup. His status was listed day to day.
June 25 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-De Aza had two hits and drove in two runs as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday night to end a five-game losing streak.
Analysis: De Aza, now batting .222, is 10 for 21 (.476) in his last seven games.
Apr. 4 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-De Aza hit his third home run of the season in Thursday's loss to Minnesota.
Analysis: De Aza is 4 for 11 through three games, with three of those hits going over the fence.
Apr. 1 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-De Aza hit two homers in Monday's season-opening 5-3 win over the Minnesota Twins.
Analysis: After belting a two-run shot in the second inning, De Aza went deep again in the sixth for his first career multihomer game. It was also the first for Chicago on opening day since Jim Thome at Cleveland in 2008, and the first by a White Sox player in a season opener at home since 1960, when Minnie Minoso hit two against the Kansas City Athletics.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Fla 45 144 14 33 8 2 0 8 6 37 2 0 .229 .261 .313
2009 Fla 22 20 6 5 1 0 0 3 5 5 0 0 .250 .385 .300
2010 CWS 19 30 7 9 3 0 0 2 1 4 2 1 .300 .323 .400
2011 CWS 54 152 29 50 11 3 4 23 17 34 12 5 .329 .400 .520
2012 CWS 131 524 81 147 29 6 9 50 47 109 26 12 .281 .349 .410
2013 CWS 153 607 84 160 27 4 17 62 50 147 20 8 .264 .323 .405
2014 CWS 122 395 45 96 19 5 5 31 33 100 15 7 .243 .309 .354
2014 Bal 12 49 7 16 2 3 2 9 4 7 2 2 .327 .377 .612
2014 Tot 134 444 52 112 21 8 7 40 37 107 17 9 .252 .316 .383
Career 558 1921 273 516 100 23 37 188 163 443 79 35 .269 .331 .402

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.