MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Carlos Gomez
AVG HR RBI
.323 4 10
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218 NFBC ADP: 22.12
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1985 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 13 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Gomez was 1 for 3 on Saturday against Pittsburgh, driving in a run for the fourth straight game.
Analysis: Gomez is off to a torrid start with a 1.152 OPS and eight RBIs through 11 games.
Apr. 11 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Gomez had three hits with an RBI and the hot-hitting Milwaukee Brewers extended their winning streak to six games with a 6-2 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies on Thursday night.
Analysis: Gomez is 14 for 31 (.452) with six extra-base hits and five RBIs during the Brewers' streak.
Apr. 10 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Gomez had three hits, including a solo homer, in a 9-4 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gomez is 11 for 26 (.423) with two homers, three doubles and four RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 5 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Gomez had four hits Friday for the Brewers.
Analysis: Gomez also drove in two runs but he was gunned down trying to steal.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 NYM 58 125 14 29 3 0 2 12 8 27 12 3 .232 .288 .304
2008 Min 153 577 79 149 24 7 7 59 25 142 33 11 .258 .296 .360
2009 Min 137 315 51 72 15 5 3 28 22 72 14 7 .229 .287 .337
2010 Mil 97 291 38 72 11 3 5 24 17 72 18 3 .247 .298 .357
2011 Mil 94 231 37 52 11 3 8 24 15 64 16 2 .225 .276 .403
2012 Mil 137 415 72 108 19 4 19 51 20 98 37 6 .260 .305 .463
2013 Mil 147 536 80 152 27 10 24 73 37 146 40 7 .284 .338 .506
2014 Mil 16 65 12 21 4 1 4 10 6 19 1 1 .323 .384 .600
Career 839 2555 383 655 114 33 72 281 150 640 171 40 .256 .306 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min Total 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2011 Mil Total 8 14 3 5 0 0 1 2 0 2 2 1 .357 .400 .571
    3 4 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 0 2 0 .750 .750 1.500
    LCS 5 10 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .200 .273 .200
Career 9 18 4 5 0 0 1 2 1 4 2 1 .278 .381 .444


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.