MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Sam Fuld
AVG HR RBI
.255 2 24
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 175 NFBC ADP: 712.30
Position: CFBorn: 11/20/1981 Birthplace: Durham, New Hampshire
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Cubs (2004)


Latest News
July 31 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-The Oakland Athletics have traded left-hander Tommy Milone to the Minnesota Twins for Fuld. The A's announced the deal Thursday morning before the trade deadline.
Analysis: Fuld began the season with Oakland. The A's liked Fuld coming out of spring training but designated him for assignment April 12. The Twins claimed him off waivers eight days later. He and newly acquired Jonny Gomes are likely to compete for time in left field after Yoenis Cespedes was traded to Boston for left-hander Jon Lester and Gomes.
July 28 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Fuld went 2 for 3 with two RBIs and a stolen base in Sunday's 4-3 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Fuld was 2 for 18 over the previous seven games. He remains a decent - but hardly great - fantasy option.
July 14 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Fuld filled the stat sheet in Sunday's 13-5 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Fuld went 2 for 2 with two walks, two RBIs and a run scored. The speedy outfielder is batting .563 during a six-game hitting streak.
July 9 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Fueld was 3 for 3 with a home run in Tuesday's 2-0 win at Seattle.
Analysis: Though Fuld is batting .353 over his last 16 games with five stolen bases, he's likely not much of a fantasy asset unless you're particularly desperate for outfield help.
May 8 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Fuld was placed on the 7-day disabled list Thursday with concussion-like symptoms.
Analysis: Infielder Eduardo Nunez was recalled from Triple-A Rochester to take Fuld's roster spot. Nunez was driving from Columbus, Ohio, where Rochester was playing and was expected to arrive in Cleveland during the game.
Apr. 20 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-The Twins have claimed outfielder Sam Fuld off waivers from Oakland.
Analysis: Fuld is not due to join Minnesota until its game Tuesday at Tampa Bay, leaving the club one player short for its series finale against the Royals on Sunday.
Apr. 12 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have activated outfielder Craig Gentry from the 15-day disabled list and designated Sam Fuld for assignment to clear a roster spot.
Analysis: Fuld started the last four games in center field with Coco Crisp slowed by a sore wrist. Fuld had a solid opening homestand but was just 2 of 17 on the A's current road trip.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Fuld hit a two-run dinger and also singled Thursday.
Analysis: Don't use him Friday since he's up against 'King Felix' Hernandez in what figures to be a mismatch. Fuld may want to come up with an injury to avoid this matchup.
Feb. 4 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Fuld has reached agreement on a minor league contract with the Oakland Athletics that includes an invitation to big league spring training. Assistant general manager David Forst confirmed the deal Tuesday. Fuld, 32, would receive an $800,000, one-year contract if he's added to the 40-man roster.
Analysis: Fuld batted .199 with two home runs and 17 RBIs in 119 games for Tampa Bay last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 0 0.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - -
2013 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 ChC 14 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2009 ChC 65 97 17 29 6 1 1 2 17 10 2 1 .299 .409 .412
2010 ChC 19 28 3 4 1 0 0 3 3 5 0 0 .143 .226 .179
2011 TB 105 308 41 74 18 5 3 27 32 49 20 8 .240 .313 .360
2012 TB 44 98 14 25 3 2 0 5 8 14 7 2 .255 .318 .327
2013 TB 119 176 25 35 0 3 2 17 17 28 8 2 .199 .270 .267
2014 Oak 31 100 16 24 3 3 2 9 8 19 5 1 .240 .296 .390
2014 Min 53 164 15 45 10 0 1 17 26 29 12 3 .274 .370 .354
2014 Tot 84 264 31 69 13 3 3 26 34 48 17 4 .261 .343 .367
Career 450 977 134 236 41 14 9 80 114 157 54 17 .242 .322 .340

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB Total 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.