MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Alexei Ramirez
AVG HR RBI
.278 15 70
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180 NFBC ADP: 159.36
Position: SSBorn: 9/22/1981 Birthplace: Pinar del Rio, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 20 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits in a 4-3 win Friday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Ramirez is 9 for 20 against the Rays.
Sep. 5 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ramirez has left the Chicago White Sox's game against Cleveland after being hit on the left foot by a pitch in the fifth inning.
Analysis: Ramirez, who homered in the third, was hit by T.J. House's pitch with a runner on first and two outs. He limped a couple of feet from home plate and went to the ground, writhing in pain. Manager Robin Ventura and a team trainer quickly came on the field as Ramirez grabbed his foot.
Aug. 4 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 3 with a double in a 16-3 loss to the Twins on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez has turned in eight multihit performances over his last 12 games while driving in 14 runs.
Aug. 3 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Ramirez had a solo homer and an RBI single in an 8-6 loss to Minnesota on Saturday night.
Analysis: The Chicago White Sox shortstop had two hits for the third straight game and for the seventh time in 11 contests. He's hitting .347 (17 for 49) with three doubles, three homers and 13 RBIs in those past 11 games.
July 30 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Ramirez hit a three-run double in an 11-4 rout of Detroit on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ramirez has eight of his 50 RBIs in the last five games and is hitting .333 (10 for 30) in his last seven.
July 27 11:05 AM PT12:05 PM MT1:05 PM CT2:05 PM ET14:05 ET18:05 GMT2:05 11:05 AM MST1:05 PM EST1:35 PM VEN22:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 with a two-run dinger on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez is batting .310 vs. the Twins.
July 26 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 with his ninth homer in a 9-5 victory over Minnesota on Friday.
Analysis: Ramirez is 10 for 30 over his last seven games with five runs scored.
July 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ramirez is out of Sunday's lineup due to a stiff back.
Analysis: Ramirez was removed in the fourth inning of Saturday's game in Cleveland. He said following the game that he expected to play in Tuesday's All-Star game in Minneapolis. The shortstop is batting .282 with eight homers, 41 RBIs and 15 stolen bases in 95 games.
July 11 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits in a 4-3 loss in 10 innings in Boston on Thursday.
Analysis: Ramirez, now batting .283, was 4 for 36 (.111) in his first nine games this month and 1 for 21 (.048) in his previous five.
May 24 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Ramirez went 3 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's win over the New York Yankees.
Analysis: He followed his hot start up with a bit of a lull, but the shortstop is finding his stroke again with a .391 clip and seven RBIs in his last seven games.
May 10 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a grand slam in Friday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Ramirez, who collected four hits the previous night, is batting .342 to lead the AL.
May 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Ramirez had a season-high four hits in a 12-5 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Thursday night.
Analysis: Ramirez, now batting .338, was 2 for 19 (.105) in his previous five games.
Apr. 29 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Ramirez doubled and tripled on Monday against the Rays, putting together his fifth two-hit game over his last nine contests.
Analysis: Ramirez is batting .361 over his last nine games.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 and hit a walkoff two-run homer in Sunday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Ramirez has at least one hit in all 13 games and is hitting .420 with 12 RBIs.
Apr. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 with his first home run of the season in Tuesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Ramirez is 13 for 30 through eight games with at least one hit in each one.
Apr. 7 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Royals 5-1.
Analysis: Ramirez is scorching with 10 hits in 22 at-bats.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 CWS 136 480 65 139 22 2 21 77 18 61 13 9 .290 .317 .475
2009 CWS 148 542 71 150 14 1 15 68 49 66 14 5 .277 .333 .389
2010 CWS 156 585 83 165 29 2 18 70 27 82 13 8 .282 .313 .431
2011 CWS 158 614 81 165 31 2 15 70 51 84 7 5 .269 .328 .399
2012 CWS 158 593 59 157 24 4 9 73 16 77 20 7 .265 .287 .364
2013 CWS 158 637 68 181 39 2 6 48 26 68 30 9 .284 .313 .380
2014 CWS 151 594 79 164 32 2 15 70 23 76 21 4 .276 .308 .412
Career 1065 4045 506 1121 191 15 99 476 210 514 118 47 .277 .314 .405

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 CWS Total 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250
    LDS 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250
Career 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.