MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Jake McGee
ERA S K
2.57 6 48
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 212.68
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1986 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 20 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-McGee will undergo surgery Friday to repair a torn meniscus in his left knee.
Analysis: McGee has a six- to eight-week timetable for recovery, meaning he's likely done for the season. The hard-throwing lefty has pitched in just 36 games, posting a 1-2 record, six saves and a 2.57 ERA.
May 18 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-McGee pitched one scoreless inning Sunday in his first appearance since Sept. 27.
Analysis: McGee led Tampa Bay with 19 saves last season, but ceded the job to Brad Boxberger after undergoing offseason elbow surgery. Boxberger has converted all 10 save opportunities this season.
Mar. 26 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-McGee is recovering from left elbow surgery.
Analysis: McGee is starting the season on the disabled list, but could be back in May.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 TB 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 6 1.00 1.80
2011 TB 5 2 0 - 0 37 0 0 28.0 30 14 14 5 12 1 27 1.50 4.50
2012 TB 5 2 0 - 2 69 0 0 55.1 33 13 12 3 11 4 73 0.80 1.95
2013 TB 5 3 1 - 5 71 0 0 62.2 52 28 28 8 22 5 75 1.18 4.02
2014 TB 5 2 19 - 23 73 0 0 71.1 48 15 15 2 16 1 90 0.90 1.89
2015 TB 1 2 6 - 10 36 0 0 35.0 25 11 10 3 7 1 48 0.91 2.57
Career 21 11 26 - 40 294 0 0 257.1 190 82 80 21 71 12 319 1.01 2.80


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 3 1 3 4.91
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 3 1 2 6.75
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.1 3 2 2 0 3 1 3 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 528 99 90 94.7 92.96
Curveball 40 78 72 74.8 7.04

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.