MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Elliot Johnson
AVG HR RBI
.091 0 0
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 639.36
Position: 2BBorn: 3/9/1984 Birthplace: Safford, Arizona
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Devil Rays (2002)


Latest News
Jan. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 CST4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Johnson has agreed to a minor league contract with the Indians that includes an invitation to big league spring training camp.
Analysis: The 29-year-old split last season between Kansas City and Atlanta. He batted .261 with five doubles, two triples and 10 RBIs as the Braves regular second baseman over the final five weeks. He was claimed off waivers on Aug. 21. Johnson started all four games for Atlanta in its playoff series against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Sep. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 CST7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Johnson went 2 for 3 with a career-high five RBIs in Sunday's 12-5 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Johnson hit .261 with 10 RBIs and eight steals in 32 regular-season games since joining Atlanta on Aug. 21.
Aug. 15 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 CST3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Kansas City designated Johnson for assignment on Thursday.
Analysis: Johnson hit .179 in 79 games for the Royals this year.
June 14 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 CST1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Johnson went 3 for 4 with three RBIs and a homer in a 10-1 win at Tampa Bay on Thursday.
Analysis: Johnson had been 0 for 10 over his previous seven games.
May 9 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 CST10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Johnson had two hits in a 5-3 loss at Baltimore on Wednesday.
Analysis: Johnson surprisingly has seven hits over his last four games.
May 8 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 CST11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Johnson had two hits Tuesday night in a 4-3 loss at Baltimore.
Analysis: Johnson somehow has five hits over his last three games.
Feb. 12 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 CST1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Kansas City has acquired utility player Elliott Johnson from the Tampa Bay Rays as the player to be named in the Dec. 9 trade that sent James Shields and Wade Davis to Kansas City for top prospects Wil Myers and Jake Odorizzi along with two other minor leaguers.
Analysis: The switch-hitting Johnson batted .242 with 10 doubles, six homers, 33 RBIs, and 18 steals last year with the Rays. The 29-year-old started 68 games at shortstop and also played second, third and the outfield. To make room for Johnson on the 40-man big league roster, the Royals transferred right-hander Felipe Paulino to the 60-day disabled list. Paulino is rehabbing from elbow surgery and not expected to pitch before July.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB 7 19 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 1 .158 .158 .158
2011 TB 70 160 20 31 7 2 4 17 14 53 6 7 .194 .257 .338
2012 TB 123 297 32 72 10 2 6 33 24 84 18 6 .242 .304 .350
2013 KC 79 162 19 29 2 1 2 9 8 49 14 0 .179 .218 .241
2013 Atl 32 92 8 24 5 2 0 10 8 18 8 2 .261 .317 .359
2013 Tot 111 254 27 53 7 3 2 19 16 67 22 2 .209 .255 .283
2014 Cle 4 11 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .091 .091 .182
Career 315 741 80 160 25 7 12 69 54 215 46 16 .216 .271 .317

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 4 14 1 1 0 1 0 0 1 4 0 0 .071 .133 .214
    4 14 1 1 0 1 0 0 1 4 0 0 .071 .133 .214
Career 5 14 1 1 0 1 0 0 1 4 0 0 .071 .133 .214


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.