MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Gregorio Petit
AVG HR RBI
.167 0 5
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-10 / 194 NFBC ADP: 693.00
Position: 2BBorn: 12/10/1984 Birthplace: Ocumare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2001)


Latest News
July 17 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-The Yankees have reinstated infielder Brendan Ryan from the disabled list and optioned Petit to the minors.
Analysis: Petit was hitting .167 in 20 games before being sent to Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.
May 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-The New York Yankees have put Petit on the 15-day disabled list because of a bruised right hand.
Analysis: Petit was injured when he was hit by a pitch while striking out. X-rays were negative but Petit was still sore afterward.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Oak 14 23 4 8 2 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .348 .400 .435
2009 Oak 11 31 2 7 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .226 .226 .258
2014 Hou 37 97 14 27 8 0 2 9 1 25 0 1 .278 .300 .423
2015 NYY 20 42 7 7 3 0 0 5 3 16 0 0 .167 .217 .238
Career 82 193 27 49 14 0 2 15 6 56 0 1 .254 .282 .358


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.