MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Casey McGehee
AVG HR RBI
.287 4 76
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 479.36
Position: 3BBorn: 10/12/1982 Birthplace: Santa Cruz, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Cubs (2003)


Latest News
Nov. 7 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-McGehee and Seattle pitcher Chris Young have been selected as baseball's comeback players of the year.
Analysis: McGehee, who turned 32 last month, hit .287 with 29 doubles, four home runs, 76 RBIs to win the NL honor following a season with the Rakuten Golden Eagles of Japan's Pacific League.
July 21 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-McGehee had two hits Sunday to hike his average to .322.
Analysis: McGehee came in with 118 hits and 54 RBIs, and his two-run homer in the first inning was his first since May 10.
July 8 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-McGehee was 2 for 4 in Monday's 9-1 loss to Arizona, extending his major league-leading hitting streak to 14 games.
Analysis: McGehee is hitting .390 during the streak with nine RBIs and nine walks.
July 7 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-McGehee went 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: McGehee is sizzling with a .382 average in a 13-game run.
July 6 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-McGehee rewarded his fantasy owners in Saturday's win over the Cards.
Analysis: McGehee had three hits and two RBIs one day after he hurt fantasy owners when he grounded into a game-ending double play in a one-run loss Friday night.
June 24 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-McGehee hit a pair of doubles and drove in two runs in a 4-0 win over Philadelphia on Monday night.
Analysis: McGehee, now batting .309, is 25 for 65 (.385) in his last 17 games with six doubles and nine RBIs.
June 6 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-McGehee went 4 for 5 with four runs scored in an 11-6 win at Tampa Bay on Thursday.
Analysis: McGehee is 16 for 32 in his last seven road games.
May 29 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-McGehee went 4 for 5 with an RBI in Wednesday's 8-5 win at Washington.
Analysis: McGehee is hitting .444 with five RBIs in his last six road games.
May 7 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-McGehee turned in his sixth multihit performance in seven games Tuesday against the Mets, going 2 for 4 with two RBIs.
Analysis: McGehee is batting .433 over his last seven games with seven RBIs.
May 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-McGehee turned in some solid fantasy at-bats Thursday.
Analysis: McGehee was 2 for 4 with two RBIs. His .763 OPS is about what you would expect from the fantasy journeyman.
Apr. 27 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-McGehee went 3 for 5 with two runs scored in Saturday's 7-6, 10-inning road win over the Mets.
Analysis: McGehee, whose three hits matched a season high, is now hitting .300. He's still seeking his first homer, though.
Apr. 16 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-McGehee came through for his fantasy owners on Tuesday.
Analysis: McGehee had three of the Marlins' 15 hits and drove in two runs. He has 13 RBIs.
Apr. 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-McGehee had two hits and three RBIs in Miami's 8-5 win over Colorado on Thursday.
Analysis: McGehee is 6 for 13 (.462) with three doubles, a triple and eight RBIs in his first four games this season.
Apr. 1 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-McGehee drove in four runs Monday in his fantasy opener.
Analysis: McGehee still has yet to reach the fantasy heights he was at when he had 104 RBIs in 2010.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 ChC 9 24 1 4 1 0 0 5 0 8 0 0 .167 .160 .208
2009 Mil 116 355 58 107 20 1 16 66 34 67 0 2 .301 .360 .499
2010 Mil 157 610 70 174 38 1 23 104 50 102 1 1 .285 .337 .464
2011 Mil 155 546 46 122 24 2 13 67 45 104 0 3 .223 .280 .346
2012 Pit 92 265 27 61 13 1 8 35 24 60 1 1 .230 .297 .377
2012 NYY 22 53 9 8 3 0 1 6 5 10 0 0 .151 .220 .264
2012 Tot 114 318 36 69 16 1 9 41 29 70 1 1 .217 .284 .358
2014 Mia 160 616 56 177 29 1 4 76 67 102 4 2 .287 .355 .357
Career 711 2469 267 653 128 6 65 359 225 453 6 9 .264 .324 .400

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil Total 6 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    LDS 3 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 6 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .333 .200


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.