MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
John Jaso
AVG HR RBI
.244 1 3
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 347.11
Position: CBorn: 9/19/1983 Birthplace: Chula Vista, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Devil Rays (2003)


Latest News
Jan. 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 CST7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jaso has reached agreement on a $2.3 million, one-year deal with Oakland.
Analysis: Jaso batted .271 with three homers and 21 RBIs in 70 games. His first season with the two-time defending AL West champion A's was cut short after he sustained a concussion when he took a foul tip off his mask July 24 at Houston and complained of a headache. Initially, Jaso was placed on the seven-day concussion list the following day, then transferred to the 15-day disabled list on Aug. 8.
Jan. 16 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 CST4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jaso has agreed to a $2.3 million, one-year contract with the Oakland Athletics. Jaso gets a $500,000 raise under the deal announced Thursday. In addition, Jaso can earn $25,000 bonuses for 90 games started at catcher 450 plate appearances.
Analysis: His first season with the two-time defending AL West champion A's was cut short after he sustained a concussion when he took a foul tip off his mask July 24 at Houston and complained of a headache. Initially, Jaso was placed on the seven-day concussion list the following day, then transferred to the 15-day disabled list on Aug. 8.
July 25 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 CST5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Jaso has been taking at-bats in Arizona with instructional league players and could be on the A's roster should they reach the ALCS.
Analysis: Jaso has been out due to a concussion suffered July 25.
June 4 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 CST1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jaso had a strong fantasy effort for the A's in Monday's 10-2 romp at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Jaso went 3 for 6 with two RBIs for the red-hot A's.
May 8 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 CST11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jaso had two hits Tuesday in a 1-0 loss to the Tribe.
Analysis: Jaso batted leadoff - mostly due to his OBP of .356.
Apr. 28 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 CST3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jaso pounded out three hits in a 7-3 loss to Baltimore on Saturday.
Analysis: It was Jaso's second three-hit game over his last four.
Apr. 24 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 CST4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jaso had three hits - including a double - in a 13-0, seven-inning win over Boston on Tuesday.
Analysis: Jaso has only four extra-base hit in 62 at-bats this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB 5 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2010 TB 109 339 57 89 18 3 5 44 59 39 4 0 .263 .372 .378
2011 TB 89 246 26 55 15 1 5 27 25 36 1 2 .224 .298 .354
2012 Sea 108 294 41 81 19 2 10 50 56 51 5 0 .276 .394 .456
2013 Oak 70 207 31 56 12 0 3 21 38 45 2 1 .271 .387 .372
2014 Oak 17 45 5 11 2 0 1 3 7 17 1 0 .244 .346 .356
Career 398 1141 162 294 66 6 24 145 185 190 13 3 .258 .364 .389

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 3 10 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .300 .364 .300
    3 10 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .300 .364 .300
2011 TB Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 14 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .214 .267 .214


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.