MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Dexter Fowler
AVG HR RBI
.257 15 37
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 195 NFBC ADP: 265.00
Position: CFBorn: 3/22/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 14th Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Fowler had three hits in Jake Arrieta's no-hitter Sunday against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Fowler, now batting .256, was 2 for 16 in his five games before the 2-0 win.
Aug. 23 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Fowler went 3 for 5 with a triple in a 9-7 win over Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Fowler, now batting .256, is 18 for 39 (.462) with nine extra-base hits in his last 10 games.
Aug. 21 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE2:12 PM CT-Fowler stayed hot at the plate with two hits in a 7-1 win over Atlanta on Thursday night.
Analysis: Fowler, now batting .254, is 15 for 31 (.484) with eight extra-base hits in an eight-game hit streak. He has multiple hits in six of his last seven contests.
Aug. 14 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Fowler has turned things around of late and went 2 for 3 with his 12th home run in Thursday's 9-2 win over the Brewers.
Analysis: Fowler has a .339 on-base percentage on the season, but has reached at a .425 clip over his last 22 games.
Aug. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Fowler hit his 11th home run of the season while going 3 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Fowler was hitting .074 in his last six games but broke out with a double, single and home run in his final three at-bats Saturday.
June 23 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Fowler is out of the starting lineup Tuesday against the Los Angeles Dodgers because of a sprained left ankle.
Analysis: Fowler is day to day after he got hurt during Chicago's 4-2 victory over the Dodgers on Monday night. He appeared to be shaken up while trying to get back to first on Anthony Rizzo's fly ball to center in the third.
June 12 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with his seventh home run Thursday against the Reds.
Analysis: Fowler is 11 for 30 with six runs scored in his last seven contests.
June 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Fowler had two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Fowler is 9 for 26 in a six-game tear.
May 15 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Fowler filled the scoresheet Thursday against the New York Mets.
Analysis: The outfielder went 2 for 3 with a solo home run and three runs scored. He's crossed the plate nine times in his last seven games.
May 9 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with a home run and a stolen base Friday.
Analysis: Fowler has proven to have some fantasy worth this season under Joe Maddon's direction. After stealing 11 bags last year, Fowler already has eight through 27 games.
Apr. 23 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Fowler left the game after the second inning Wednesday because of tightness in his groin.
Analysis: His status going forward is uncertain.
Apr. 12 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Fowler had two triples and the Chicago Cubs ended the Colorado Rockies' bid for their best start in team history with a 9-5 win on Saturday night.
Analysis: Fowler was 1 for 13 with five strikeouts in his first three games with the Cubs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Col 13 26 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 1 .154 .185 .154
2009 Col 135 433 73 115 29 10 4 34 67 116 27 10 .266 .363 .406
2010 Col 132 439 73 114 20 14 6 36 57 104 13 8 .260 .347 .410
2011 Col 125 481 84 128 35 15 5 45 68 130 12 9 .266 .363 .432
2012 Col 143 454 72 136 18 11 13 53 68 128 12 5 .300 .389 .474
2013 Col 119 415 71 109 18 3 12 42 65 105 19 9 .263 .369 .407
2014 Hou 116 434 61 120 21 4 8 35 66 108 11 4 .276 .375 .399
2015 ChC 126 482 85 124 25 7 15 37 68 120 17 7 .257 .353 .432
Career 909 3164 522 850 166 64 63 282 459 816 111 53 .269 .364 .421

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
    LDS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
Career 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.