MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Aaron Poreda
ERA S K
5.91 0 21
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 10/1/1986 Birthplace: Walnut Creek, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2007)


Latest News
June 17 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-The Texas Rangers recalled Poreda from Triple-A Round Rock and he will be available to pitch in Tuesday night's game against the Oakland Athletics.
Analysis: Poreda is 0-1 with a 3.09 ERA and two saves in 11 relief appearances for the Express. He has allowed one run in 9 2-3 innings over his last nine games. This will be Poreda's third stint with Texas in 2014. He is 2-0 with a 3.29 ERA in 16 relief appearances in his first major league action since 2009.
Apr. 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Texas selected Poreda's contract from Triple-A Round Rock on Friday.
Analysis: The move comes after the Rangers placed Tanner Scheppers on the disabled list.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.0 9 3 3 0 8 1 12 1.55 2.45
2009 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 5 0 0 2.57 3.86
2009 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 10 4 4 0 13 1 12 1.73 2.70
2014 Tex 2 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 21.1 30 14 14 2 7 1 21 1.73 5.91
Career 3 1 0 - 1 40 0 0 34.2 40 18 18 2 20 2 33 1.73 4.67


Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 247 99 91 95.4 67.67
Slider 107 88 80 83.9 29.32
Changeup 11 90 84 87.4 3.01

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.