MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Wieters
AVG HR RBI
.333 3 10
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240 NFBC ADP: 103.94
Position: CBorn: 5/21/1986 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Wieters went 3 for 4 with two runs and an RBI in Monday's 7-1 win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Wieters has hit safely in all but one of his first 11 games, going 15 for 41 (.366) with three homers and eight RBIs.
Apr. 14 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Wieters hit his third home run Sunday against Toronto.
Analysis: Wieters owns a .960 OPS with seven RBIs through 10 games.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Wieters hit his second home run and drove in three runs in Tuesday's win over New York.
Analysis: Wieters has hit safely in all seven games thus far while going 10 for 27 with six RBIs.
Apr. 4 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Wieters was 3 for 4 with a double and drove in a run Thursday against Boston.
Analysis: It's a nice start to the season for Wieters, who is 5 for 11 in three games.
Mar. 12 6:56 AM PT7:56 AM MT8:56 AM CT9:56 AM ET9:56 ET13:56 GMT21:56 6:56 AM MST8:56 AM EST9:26 AM VEN17:56 UAE7:56 AM CT-Wieters will miss several games after spraining his right ankle running the bases Tuesday.
Analysis: Wieters' ankle was heavily taped when he walked into the clubhouse Wednesday. He called it a "slight sprain" and says he'd probably try to play if it was the regular season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 96 354 35 102 15 1 9 43 28 86 0 0 .288 .340 .412
2010 Bal 130 446 37 111 22 1 11 55 47 94 0 1 .249 .319 .377
2011 Bal 139 500 72 131 28 0 22 68 48 84 1 0 .262 .328 .450
2012 Bal 144 526 67 131 27 1 23 83 60 112 3 0 .249 .329 .435
2013 Bal 148 523 59 123 29 0 22 79 43 104 2 0 .235 .287 .417
2014 Bal 14 51 8 16 2 0 3 10 5 11 0 1 .314 .362 .529
Career 671 2400 278 614 123 3 90 338 231 491 6 2 .256 .320 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .125 .192 .167
    5 20 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .150 .227 .200
    1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 24 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .125 .192 .167


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.