MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Eric Young
AVG HR RBI
.229 1 17
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 493.43
Position: LFBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Dec. 2 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Young Jr. is becoming a free agent after the New York Mets declined to offer him a contract for next season.
Analysis: Young, who had been eligible for arbitration, batted .229 with 30 stolen bases in 100 games this year, when his salary was $1.85 million. He led the National League with 46 steals in 2013 and opened this season as New York's primary leadoff hitter but managed only a .299 on-base percentage and lost playing time in a crowded outfield. The switch-hitter finished with a homer and 17 RBIs in 316 plate appearances, scoring 48 runs.
Sep. 11 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Young went 3 for 3 in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Young had been 6 for 37 since July 20.
May 26 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Young returned for New York on Monday.
Analysis: Young was on the 15-day disabled list because of a strained right hamstring.
May 4 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Young was scratched from the starting lineup Sunday against the Colorado Rockies after being hit below the right eye during pregame batting practice.
Analysis: Young was taken to a hospital to be checked out. According to the Mets, Young was struck when a ball bounced off the screen. His father is the first-base coach for the Rockies.
Apr. 16 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Young went 3 for 5 with two runs scored Tuesday.
Analysis: Young also drove in two runs and is 5 for 8 in the series.
Apr. 15 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Young went 2 for 3 with two runs scored Monday.
Analysis: Young has a .597 OPS so you don't want to use him.
Apr. 11 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Young got three hits, stole three bases and scored four times as the New York Mets overcame Justin Upton's two home runs to beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Young is 7 for 19 (.368) in his last five games after starting the season 0 for 12 with six strikeouts.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col 30 57 7 14 1 0 1 1 4 12 4 4 .246 .295 .316
2010 Col 51 172 26 42 5 1 0 8 17 32 17 6 .244 .312 .285
2011 Col 77 198 34 49 4 3 0 10 26 38 27 4 .247 .342 .298
2012 Col 98 174 36 55 7 2 4 15 13 31 14 2 .316 .377 .448
2013 Col 57 165 22 40 9 3 1 6 11 33 8 4 .242 .290 .352
2013 NYM 91 374 48 94 18 4 1 26 35 67 38 7 .251 .318 .329
2013 Tot 148 539 70 134 27 7 2 32 46 100 46 11 .249 .310 .336
2014 NYM 100 280 48 64 10 5 1 17 24 60 30 6 .229 .299 .311
Career 504 1420 221 358 54 18 8 83 130 273 138 33 .252 .320 .332

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w10 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.