MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Elvis Andrus
AVG HR RBI
.263 2 41
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 58.76
Position: SSBorn: 8/26/1988 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 2 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET14:19 ET18:19 GMT2:19 11:19 AM MST1:19 PM EST1:49 PM VEN22:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Andrus had two hits in a loss to the Tribe on Friday night.
Analysis: Andrus has 12 hits in his last 30 at-bats.
July 8 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Andrus enjoyed a nice fantasy effort Monday.
Analysis: Andrus went 2 for 5 with three RBIs. He ended an eight-game drought without an RBI.
July 5 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Andrus had three hits in a 6-5 loss to the Mets on Friday night.
Analysis: Andrus has consecutive three-hit efforts to push his average to .272.
July 4 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Andrus had three hits in a 5-2 loss to Baltimore on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Texas Rangers shortstop, now batting .267, was 5 for 30 (.167) in his prior eight games.
June 23 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Andrus was 2 for 3 in Sunday's loss to the Angels.
Analysis: Andrus is 16 for 41 (.390) over his last 10 games.
May 27 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Andrus collected three hits and two RBIs in Monday's win over Minnesota.
Analysis: He's 7 for 16 in his last three games.
May 11 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Andrus had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Andrus is 11 for 26 over a seven-game hit streak.
May 10 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Andrus had a season-high four hits and scored three runs in an 8-0 win over Boston on Friday night.
Analysis: Andrus, now batting .248, is 9 for 22 (.409) with three doubles in his last six games.
May 4 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Andrus went 0 for 5 with three strikeouts on Saturday.
Analysis: Andrus has two hits in his last 34 at-bats. He's not only hurting the Rangers, he is tearing apart fantasy teams nationwide and has been dropped to the No. 9 hole. That won't help his confidence or your fantasy team.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Andrus is hitless in his last 14 at-bats.
Analysis: Andrus is providing value with nine steals but you can't steal your way to first base, as the old saying goes. You wouldn't be wrong to consider dumping him.
Apr. 7 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Andrus hit a two-run homer as the Texas Rangers avoided a three-game sweep by beating the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Sunday.
Analysis: Andrus has a .833 OPS for the Rangers.
Apr. 6 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Andrus had three hits and drove in a run in a 5-4 loss to Tampa Bay on Saturday.
Analysis: The Texas shortstop is 7 for 20 (.350) during a five-game hit streak to open the season.
Mar. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Texas Rangers shortstop Elvis Andrus is dealing with soreness in his right forearm and will be sidelined for at least a few days
Analysis: The 25-year-old Andrus is going into his sixth season in the majors. He has played 757 games for the Rangers, 315 more than any current Texas player.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tex 145 480 72 128 17 8 6 40 40 77 33 6 .267 .329 .373
2010 Tex 148 588 88 156 15 3 0 35 64 96 32 15 .265 .342 .301
2011 Tex 150 587 96 164 27 3 5 60 56 74 37 12 .279 .347 .361
2012 Tex 158 629 85 180 31 9 3 62 57 96 21 10 .286 .349 .378
2013 Tex 156 620 91 168 17 4 4 67 52 97 42 8 .271 .328 .331
2014 Tex 157 619 72 163 35 1 2 41 46 96 27 15 .263 .314 .333
Career 914 3523 504 959 142 28 20 305 315 536 192 66 .272 .335 .345

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 68 8 20 3 0 0 4 5 8 8 1 .294 .338 .338
    LDS 5 24 2 8 1 0 0 1 0 2 3 1 .333 .333 .375
    LCS 6 27 4 9 2 0 0 2 2 3 4 0 .333 .379 .407
    WS 5 17 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 3 1 0 .176 .286 .176
2011 Tex Total 17 68 10 16 1 0 0 1 7 12 1 2 .235 .316 .250
    LDS 4 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 1 .143 .333 .143
    LCS 6 25 4 6 0 0 0 1 3 2 1 1 .240 .321 .240
    WS 7 29 5 8 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .276 .300 .310
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 34 140 18 38 4 0 0 5 12 20 9 3 .271 .331 .300


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.