MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Miguel Gonzalez
ERA W-L K
3.23 10-9 111
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 168 NFBC ADP: 381.94
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1984 Birthplace: Guadalajara, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2005)


Latest News
Oct. 14 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Baltimore will give the ball to Gonzalez for Game 4 of the ALCS on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gonzalez will start for Baltimore for the first time since Sept. 28, his final outing of the regular season.
Sep. 29 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Gonzalez notched his 10th victory in his final start of the season Sunday, giving up five hits over five innings in a 1-0 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Gonzalez went 6-4 with a 2.09 ERA over his final 13 starts this season.
Sep. 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Gonzalez allowed just four hits with eight strikeouts in a complete-game 6-0 win over Cincinnati on Wednesday.
Analysis: The right-hander has gone 4-2 with a 2.00 ERA in his last nine starts.
Aug. 24 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles recalled Gonzalez from Triple-A Norfolk to start Sunday's game against the Cubs.
Analysis: Gonzalez replaces struggling right-hander Ubaldo Jimenez (4-9, 4.74 ERA) in the Orioles rotation. Gonzalez allowed one run in six innings against the Toronto Blue Jays in his last major league start on Aug. 7.
July 28 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Gonzalez did not get a decision Sunday.
Analysis: Gonzalez allowed one run in six innings and faces the M's again next weekend.
July 23 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Gonzalez won Tuesday for the first time in five starts, limiting the Angels to two runs and three hits over 7 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Gonzalez has been pretty steady over his last nine starts, going 4-2 with a 3.36 ERA. Tuesday marked the third straight straight in which he completed at least 7 2-3 innings.
July 12 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Gonzalez has been optioned to Triple-A Norfolk, a move that has nothing to do with his performance in Baltimore. The right-hander pitched eight strong innings Friday night against the New York Yankees. But he won't be needed again until well after the All-Star break, so the Orioles sent him to the minors and recalled catcher Steve Clevenger from Norfolk.
Analysis: Gonzalez is eligible to return on July 22, Baltimore's fifth game after the break. Orioles manager Buck Showalter says Gonzalez will pitch for Norfolk on Thursday before facing the Angels on the 22nd. Gonzalez is 4-5 with a 4.04 ERA. He's coming off two straight solid outings, both of them eight innings - tying his career high.
June 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have activated Gonzalez from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Gonzalez had been out since May 31 with a strained right oblique.
May 11 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Gonzalez did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Gonzalez allowed two runs in seven innings and will face the Royals next time out on the mound.
Apr. 17 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Gonzalez and two relievers combined on a six-hitter, and the Orioles capitalized on two infield singles by Adam Jones in a 3-0 victory Wednesday.
Analysis: Gonzalez gave up three hits and three walks in five innings after entering with a 9.64 ERA. He figures to face the Jays next week.
Apr. 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Gonzalez was ripped to shreds by Detroit on Friday.
Analysis: Gonzalez allowed seven runs and nine hits in 3 1-3 innings. If you started him against the power-packed Tigers, there is no hope for your fantasy team.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 9 4 0 - 0 18 15 0 105.1 92 38 38 13 35 2 77 1.21 3.25
2013 Bal 11 8 0 - 0 30 28 0 171.1 157 81 72 24 53 3 120 1.23 3.78
2014 Bal 10 9 0 - 0 27 26 1 159.0 155 61 57 25 51 1 111 1.30 3.23
Career 30 21 0 - 0 75 69 1 435.2 404 180 167 62 139 6 308 1.25 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 75 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 8 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 8 1.29
2014 Bal Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 4 2 1 0 4 1 4 1.59
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 4 2 1 0 4 1 4 1.59
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 9 3 2 0 4 1 12 1.42


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1467 94 86 90.9 57.6
Curveball 340 80 67 76.4 13.35
Slider 391 89 77 84.3 15.35
Split-Finger 349 87 79 83.8 13.7

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.