MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Carlos Corporan
AVG HR RBI
.235 6 19
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240 NFBC ADP: 628.16
Position: CBorn: 1/7/1984 Birthplace: Hato Rey, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 12th Round by Brewers (2003)


Latest News
Jan. 21 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-The Houston Astros have traded Corporan to the Texas Rangers for minor league right-handed pitcher Akeem Bostick.
Analysis: Houston designated Corporan for assignment on Tuesday to make room on the 40-man roster for free agent outfielder Colby Rasmus. The 31-year-old Corporan hit .235 with six homers and 19 RBIs in 55 games for Houston last season. The Astros chose to part ways with him after trading for catcher Hank Conger and outfielder/catcher Evan Gattis.
July 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Corporan turned in a dominant effort Monday.
Analysis: Corporan went 3 for 5 in a beatdown of the Rangers.
June 30 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Corporan had three hits in a 6-4 win over Detroit on Sunday.
Analysis: Corporan, now batting .235 in 29 games, is 12 for 32 (.375) in his last nine games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Mil 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2011 Hou 52 154 9 29 8 1 0 11 10 49 0 0 .188 .253 .253
2012 Hou 27 78 5 21 2 0 4 13 4 19 0 1 .269 .310 .449
2013 Hou 64 191 16 43 5 0 7 20 10 60 0 0 .225 .287 .361
2014 Hou 55 170 22 40 6 0 6 19 14 37 0 0 .235 .302 .376
Career 199 594 53 134 21 1 17 63 38 165 0 1 .226 .286 .350

Postseason


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.