MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Drew Stubbs
AVG HR RBI
.288 14 41
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200 NFBC ADP: 382.96
Position: CFBorn: 10/4/1984 Birthplace: Atlanta, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 25 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Stubbs went 3 for 5 with an RBI in Sunday's 7-4 win over visiting Miami.
Analysis: Stubbs has helped pick up a short-handed Colorado offense, batting .462 with two home runs and seven RBIs in his last seven games.
Aug. 3 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Stubbs finished a home run shy of the cycle and drove in two runs in an 11-5 loss in Detroit on Saturday night.
Analysis: Stubbs, now batting .306, is hitting .370 (20 for 54) with 11 RBIs in his last 18 games. He has 10 extra-base hits, including five homer, in that stretch.
July 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Stubbs left Saturday night's game after injuring his left ankle.
Analysis: Stubbs led off the fourth inning with his 11th home run, giving the Rockies a 2-0 lead over Pittsburgh. Corey Dickerson pinch-hit for Stubbs in the fifth.
July 12 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Stubbs hit a two-run homer in Friday's 6-2 win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Stubbs has hit safely in six straight, going 8 for 24 with four homers and seven RBIs.
July 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Stubbs went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer and a stolen base in Saturday's 8-7 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Stubbs is batting .370 at home this season compared to .206 on the road.
June 29 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Stubbs had three hits and drove in a run in a 7-4 loss to Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: Stubbs, now batting .301, is 7 for 16 (.438) in his last five games.
June 23 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Stubbs finished with two hits for Colorado on Sunday.
Analysis: Stubbs is hitting .389 at home and .176 on the road so adjust your fantasy lineup accordingly.
May 18 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Stubbs went 3 for 4 with two runs scored in an 8-5 loss to San Diego on Saturday.
Analysis: Stubbs had been 2 for 16 in his previous four games.
May 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Stubbs was 2 for 4 on Wednesday at Texas, recording his third straight multihit game.
Analysis: Stubbs is 8 for 13 over his last three games, raising his batting average from .250 to .323.
May 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Stubbs recorded his second straight three-hit game, going 3 for 5 on Tuesday against the Rangers with his second homer of the season.
Analysis: Stubbs is 16 for his last 39 (.410) over 15 games with 11 runs scored.
May 6 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Stubbs enjoyed a solid fantasy night Monday.
Analysis: Stubbs had three hits and scored twice. His two doubles give him four extra-base hits.
Apr. 19 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Stubbs ripped up the fantasy world Friday.
Analysis: Stubbs had three hits and three runs and will face Kyle Kendrick on Saturday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cin 42 180 27 48 5 1 8 17 15 49 10 4 .267 .323 .439
2010 Cin 150 514 91 131 19 6 22 77 55 168 30 6 .255 .329 .444
2011 Cin 158 604 92 147 22 3 15 44 63 205 40 10 .243 .321 .364
2012 Cin 136 493 75 105 13 2 14 40 42 166 30 7 .213 .277 .333
2013 Cle 146 430 59 100 21 2 10 45 44 141 17 2 .233 .305 .360
2014 Col 124 368 63 106 21 4 14 41 28 125 19 3 .288 .338 .481
Career 756 2589 407 637 101 18 83 264 247 854 146 32 .246 .314 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .111
    LDS 3 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .111
2012 Cin Total 5 19 4 4 1 1 0 1 0 3 0 0 .211 .211 .368
    LDS 5 19 4 4 1 1 0 1 0 3 0 0 .211 .211 .368
Career 8 28 4 5 1 1 0 1 2 7 0 0 .179 .233 .286


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.