MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Bud Norris
ERA W-L K
7.03 3-9 57
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 222 NFBC ADP: 353.81
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1985 Birthplace: Greenbrae, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-The Padres signed Norris to a major league contract after he had been released by Baltimore on Aug. 8 and became a free agent.
Analysis: Norris made 11 starts for the Orioles this season and had a 2-9 record with a 7.06 ERA in 18 appearances.
July 4 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Norris will move from the rotation to the bullpen.
Analysis: Norris is 2-7 with a 6.79 ERA in 11 starts. He allowed five runs in six innings in his last start Monday against the Rangers. Showalter says Norris has been dealing with an illness, but was doing better Saturday.
June 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Norris fell to 2-5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Norris allowed two runs and five hits in six innings.
June 14 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Norris did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Norris allowed four runs in 5 2-3 innings.
June 8 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Norris won in his return from the disabled list as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Cleveland Indians 7-3 Sunday.
Analysis: Norris allowed one run and struck out seven in five innings to win for the first time since April 26. The right-hander was 15-8 with a 3.65 ERA in 28 starts last season. "I know I'm a good pitcher and I know I can do this for a long time," Norris said.
May 18 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have activated right-hander Bud Norris from the 15-day disabled list to start Sunday's game against the Cleveland Indians.
Analysis: Norris was placed on the DL on May 11 because of bronchitis. He's 1-4 with a 9.88 ERA in six starts. Norris, who is pitching for the first time since May 10, made three minor league rehab starts, going 0-2 with a 10.03 ERA.
Apr. 11 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Norris got his season off to a poor start with a 12-5 loss to Toronto on Friday.
Analysis: Norris (0-1) allowed eight runs and seven hits in three-plus innings. He was 4-0 with a 2.36 ERA in his prior six starts against Toronto and had won nine straight decisions against AL East foes.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Hou 6 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 55.2 59 29 28 9 25 1 54 1.51 4.53
2010 Hou 9 10 0 - 0 27 27 0 153.2 151 94 84 18 77 3 158 1.48 4.92
2011 Hou 6 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 186.0 177 93 78 24 70 7 176 1.33 3.77
2012 Hou 7 13 0 - 0 29 29 0 168.1 165 90 87 23 66 2 165 1.37 4.65
2013 Hou 6 9 0 - 0 21 21 0 126.0 135 62 55 11 43 0 90 1.41 3.93
2013 Bal 4 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 50.2 61 27 27 6 24 0 57 1.68 4.80
2013 Tot 10 12 0 - 0 32 30 0 176.2 196 89 82 17 67 0 147 1.49 4.18
2014 Bal 15 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.1 149 68 67 20 52 2 139 1.22 3.65
2015 Bal 2 9 0 - 1 18 11 0 66.1 84 57 52 14 25 0 50 1.64 7.06
2015 SD 1 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 5.1 7 5 4 1 1 0 7 1.50 6.75
2015 Tot 3 9 0 - 2 27 11 0 71.2 91 62 56 15 26 0 57 1.63 7.03
Career 56 66 0 - 2 185 166 0 977.1 988 525 482 126 383 15 896 1.40 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Hou 11 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2010 Hou 27 44 2 7 2 0 0 2 2 13 0 0 .159 .196 .205
2011 Hou 31 53 3 7 2 0 0 5 1 25 0 0 .132 .145 .170
2012 Hou 30 50 2 5 1 0 0 3 1 15 0 0 .100 .115 .120
2013 Hou 21 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Bal 11 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2013 Tot 32 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .429 .429 .429
2014 Bal 29 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 Bal 18 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 27 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 187 177 8 26 5 0 0 11 4 59 0 0 .147 .168 .175

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 11 4 4 1 2 0 9 3.37
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 9 4 4 1 0 0 3 8.31
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 11 4 4 1 2 0 9 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 804 98 88 93.6 63.16
Slider 369 90 80 85.5 28.99
Changeup 79 88 82 85.4 6.21
Cut Fastball 21 93 87 89.6 1.65

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.