MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Buster Posey
AVG HR RBI
.306 7 21
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 24.40
Position: CBorn: 3/27/1987 Birthplace: Leesburg, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2008)


Latest News
May 14 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Posey was 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs in Wednesday's loss in Houston.
Analysis: Posey is batting .358 in his last 15 games.
May 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Posey was 2 for 2 with three runs scored Friday.
Analysis: He is batting .379 with nine runs in his last 11 games.
Apr. 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Posey went 2 for 2 with a walk Friday against the Padres.
Analysis: Posey is batting .353 in five games with four walks drawn already.
Apr. 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Posey went 3 for 3 with a two-run homer in a 7-6 loss to Arizona on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The Giants star was 0 for 4 in Monday's season opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SF 7 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2010 SF 108 406 58 124 23 2 18 67 30 55 0 2 .305 .357 .505
2011 SF 45 162 17 46 5 0 4 21 18 30 3 0 .284 .368 .389
2012 SF 148 530 78 178 39 1 24 103 69 96 1 1 .336 .408 .549
2013 SF 148 520 61 153 34 1 15 72 60 70 2 1 .294 .371 .450
2014 SF 147 547 72 170 28 2 22 89 47 69 0 1 .311 .364 .490
2015 SF 40 147 20 45 3 0 7 21 17 16 0 0 .306 .376 .469
Career 643 2329 307 718 132 6 90 373 241 340 6 5 .308 .374 .486

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 SF Total 15 59 6 17 3 0 1 5 6 18 1 0 .288 .354 .390
    LDS 4 16 3 6 1 0 0 0 2 5 1 0 .375 .444 .438
    LCS 6 23 1 5 2 0 0 3 3 7 0 0 .217 .308 .304
    WS 5 20 2 6 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .300 .333 .450
2012 SF Total 16 60 5 12 0 0 3 9 8 15 0 0 .200 .294 .350
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 2 5 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .526
    LCS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 1 4 6 0 0 .154 .267 .154
    WS 4 15 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .267 .313 .467
2014 SF Total 17 69 5 17 0 0 0 7 6 7 0 1 .246 .312 .246
    LDS 4 18 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 1 .389 .450 .389
    LCS 5 20 3 4 0 0 0 3 2 3 0 0 .200 .261 .200
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    WS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .154 .241 .154
Career 48 188 16 46 3 0 4 21 20 40 1 1 .245 .319 .324


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.