MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Chris Nelson
AVG HR RBI
.242 0 4
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205 NFBC ADP: 693.82
Position: 3BBorn: 9/3/1985 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Jan. 27 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 CST3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Nelson and the Cincinnati Reds have agreed to a minor league contract.
Analysis: The 28-year-old third baseman played for the Rockies, Yankees and Angels last season, batting a combined .227 with three homers and 24 RBIs in 64 games.
Aug. 29 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 CST10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-The Los Angeles Angels have placed third baseman Chris Nelson on the 15-day disabled list with a strained right hamstring.
Analysis: Nelson was hurt while running out a grounder in the seventh inning of Wednesday night's 4-1 loss to the Rays.
Aug. 16 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 CST3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Nelson homered twice in the Angels' 8-4 road win over the Yankees on Thursday, including his first career grand slam.
Analysis: Nelson entered the game slugging a measly .305.
May 15 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 CST1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Nelson had two hits Tuesday in a 4-3 win over the M's.
Analysis: Nelson is hitting .235 on the season. He has been designated for assignment.
May 1 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 CST8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Seeking depth for their injury-depleted infield, the New York Yankees have acquired Nelson from the Colorado Rockies for a player to be named or cash.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Nelson, picked ninth overall in the 2004 amateur draft, made 19 starts at third base for Colorado this season and batted .242 with no homers, four RBIs and 19 strikeouts in 66 at-bats. He was designated for assignment Sunday when the Rockies called up top prospect Nolan Arenado from the minors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Col 17 25 7 7 1 0 0 0 1 4 1 0 .280 .308 .320
2011 Col 63 180 20 45 10 1 4 16 7 35 3 1 .250 .280 .383
2012 Col 111 345 45 104 21 3 9 53 27 84 2 1 .301 .352 .458
2013 Col 21 66 6 16 1 2 0 4 4 19 0 0 .242 .282 .318
2013 NYY 10 36 3 8 2 0 0 2 1 11 0 0 .222 .243 .278
2013 LAA 33 109 10 24 1 2 3 18 8 36 2 1 .220 .277 .349
2013 Tot 64 211 19 48 4 4 3 24 13 66 2 1 .227 .273 .327
Career 255 761 91 204 36 8 16 93 48 189 8 3 .268 .312 .399

Postseason


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.