MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Jonathan Lucroy
AVG HR RBI
.255 7 36
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 189 NFBC ADP: 66.49
Position: CBorn: 6/13/1986 Birthplace: Eustis, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Lucroy had two hits and drove in a run in a 5-0 win over Cincinnati on Friday.
Analysis: Lucroy is 11 for 25 (.440) with four doubles, three homers and seven RBIs in his last six games. He's batting .251 with 33 RBIs this season.
Aug. 26 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Lucroy homered twice and doubled Tuesday against the Indians.
Analysis: Lucroy is 12 for 32 (.375) with seven extra-base hits in his last nine games.
Aug. 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Lucroy was 3 for 5 with his 14th double Friday at Washington.
Analysis: Lucroy has been a massive bust this year, posting a .650 OPS compared to a .837 mark in 2014.
July 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Lucroy went 3 for 4 in Milwaukee's 2-1 win at Arizona on Friday.
Analysis: Lucroy is 6 for 12 over his last three games.
July 3 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Lucroy was 3 for 6 against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Lucroy had a good series against the Phillies, going 8 for 15 in the three games, but he's having a tough year with a career-worst .609 OPS.
June 30 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Lucroy was 4 for 5 with two RBIs on Monday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Lucroy is batting .279 with 13 RBIs in 26 games since returning from a broken left toe.
June 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Lucroy was 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 4-1 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Lucroy has been a major bust with a .571 OPS after he was at .837 last year, which clearly was a fluke.
June 16 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Lucroy hit a pair of doubles and drove in three runs in an 8-5 loss to Kansas City on Monday night.
Analysis: Lucroy, batting .218 in 25 games, has five of his eight RBIs in his past three contests.
June 6 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Lucroy had three hits, homered and drove in a pair of runs in a 10-5 win over Minnesota on Friday night.
Analysis: Lucroy is 7 for 18 (.389) since returning from the disabled list Monday and has three consecutive multihit games.
Apr. 21 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-The Milwaukee Brewers have activated Lucroy from the 15-day disabled list after the All-Star catcher missed about five weeks with a broken left big toe.
Analysis: Lucroy missed 38 games and had a four-game rehab assignment at Class A Brevard County. He was batting .133 in 12 games with one RBI. Lucroy was fourth in MVP balloting last year after batting .301 with 13 homers and 69 RBIs. He led the majors with 53 doubles.
Feb. 11 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Lucroy will miss four to six weeks of spring training for the Milwaukee Brewers because of a mild strain of his right hamstring.
Analysis: The team said that Lucroy was diagnosed with the injury by a team doctor on Monday. Another examination on Tuesday confirmed the extent of the injury.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Mil 75 277 24 70 9 0 4 26 18 44 4 2 .253 .300 .329
2011 Mil 136 430 45 114 16 1 12 59 29 99 2 1 .265 .313 .391
2012 Mil 96 316 46 101 17 4 12 58 22 44 4 1 .320 .368 .513
2013 Mil 147 521 59 146 25 6 18 82 46 69 9 1 .280 .340 .455
2014 Mil 153 585 73 176 53 2 13 69 66 71 4 4 .301 .373 .465
2015 Mil 87 329 45 84 17 3 7 36 33 55 1 0 .255 .320 .389
Career 694 2458 292 691 137 16 66 330 214 382 24 9 .281 .339 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil Total 10 32 3 8 1 0 1 5 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .375
    LDS 4 15 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LCS 6 17 2 5 1 0 1 3 0 3 0 0 .294 .294 .529
Career 10 32 3 8 1 0 1 5 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .375


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.