MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Todd Frazier
AVG HR RBI
.265 29 75
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220 NFBC ADP: 41.15
Position: 3BBorn: 2/12/1986 Birthplace: Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 26 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Frazier doubled twice Tuesday against the Dodgers, tying Michael Brantley for the major league lead in that category.
Analysis: Frazier has homered only four times in his last 49 games, but has eight doubles in his last 14.
Aug. 23 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Frazier hit a pair of doubles, singled and drove in a run in an 11-7 loss to Arizona on Saturday.
Analysis: Frazier, now batting .263, is 15 for 45 (.333) with six doubles and two homers in his last 11 games.
July 26 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Frazier belted his 27th home run - a three-run shot - in Saturday's 5-2 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Frazier has hit safely in 18 of 19 road games. He's two shy of his career high home run total set last season.
July 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Frazier became only the second player to win the Home Run Derby on his home field Monday night, topping Dodgers rookie Joc Pederson 15-14 with another late surge and one final, emphatic swing.
Analysis: Frazier joined the Cubs' Ryne Sandberg for home-field homer titles - the Hall of Fame second baseman did it at Wrigley Field in 1990. After finishing second last year in Minneapolis, Frazier won the title on his final swing.
July 5 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Frazier doubled twice Saturday versus Milwaukee.
Analysis: Frazier leads the majors with 50 extra-base hits.
June 29 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Frazier hit his 25th home run of the season against the Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: Frazier owns a 1.096 OPS over his last 29 games with 12 homers, 14 doubles and 27 RBIs in that span.
June 26 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Frazier had three hits, including his 24th homer, and drove in three runs in a 5-4 win in 13 innings over Pittsburgh on Thursday night.
Analysis: Frazier, tied for second in the NL in home runs, is batting .367 with eight homers and 20 RBIs in his last 18 games.
June 22 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Frazier hit his 23rd home run and fifth in as many games Sunday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Frazier has been a machine over the last month, batting .357 with 13 doubles, 10 homers and 22 RBIs in his last 23 games.
June 20 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Frazier was 2 for 4 with his 20th double Friday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Frazier is 23 for 56 with six home runs, eight doubles and 14 RBIs over his last 13 games.
June 18 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Frazier hit an early solo homer and a grand slam with two outs in the 13th inning Wednesday night, powering the Cincinnati Reds to a rain-delayed 8-4 victory over the Detroit Tigers.
Analysis: Frazier has four homers in his last two games so he is rocking the fantasy world in epic fashion. He's the first Reds player to have back-to-back multihomer games since Barry Larkin did it in 1991.
June 17 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Frazier hit a pair of solo homers in a 5-2 win over Detroit on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Frazier, batting .293 with 20 homers, is 19 for 46 (.413) with four home runs and seven doubles in his last 11 games.
June 13 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Frazier had a solo homer and an RBI double in a 5-4 win in 10 innings at the Chicago Cubs on Friday.
Analysis: Frazier, batting .290 with 18 homers, has multiple hits in five of his last seven games. He's 14 for 31 (.452) with a 1.258 OPS in that stretch.
June 11 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Frazier was 2 for 4 with two runs scored on Wednesday.
Analysis: Frazier is 12 for 22 in his last five games. He is enjoying a banner year with a .967 OPS so Reds fans and fantasy owners can share in his success.
June 10 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Frazier was 3 for 5 with his 17th home run Tuesday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Frazier is 21 for 52 with four homers and eight doubles and 11 RBIs in his last 12 games.
June 9 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Frazier was 3 for 4 and drove in his 36th run Monday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Frazier is batting .383 with 10 RBIs over his last 11 games.
June 7 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Frazier had three hits, including a pair of doubles, and drove in three runs in a 9-7 loss to San Diego on Saturday.
Analysis: Frazier, now batting .273, was 1 for 19 in his first four games this month.
June 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Frazier was 3 for 4 Sunday against the Washington, finishing a triple short of the cycle.
Analysis: Frazier is 10 for 15 with three homers and four doubles over his last four games, running his season OPS up to .996.
May 31 11:36 AM PT12:36 PM MT1:36 PM CT2:36 PM ET14:36 ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST1:36 PM EST2:06 PM VEN22:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Frazier had three hits, including a pair of doubles, in an 8-5 win over Washington on Saturday.
Analysis: It was the third straight multihit game for Frazier, who has boosted his average from .253 to .277 in that stretch. He's also batted safely in 10 of his last 11 contests, going 16 for 42 (.381).
May 28 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Frazier drilled his 14th homer Wednesday.
Analysis: Frazier homered twice in three games against the Rockies this week.
May 26 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Frazier homered for the 13th time Monday against Colorado.
Analysis: Frazier is on pace for a monster year, recording 26 RBIs with a .900 OPS through 43 games.
May 14 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Frazier hit his 12th home run of the season Wednesday.
Analysis: Frazier also stole a base - his fifth. He has become a top-level fantasy third baseman.
May 6 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Frazier went 2 for 5 with his ninth home run of the season Tuesday.
Analysis: Frazier has four homers in his last six games.
Apr. 22 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Frazier was 2 for 4 with a grand slam in Tuesday's slugfest win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: Frazier has hit safely in five straight and is sluggling .518.
Apr. 12 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Frazier continues to mash, going 2 for 4 with his third home run Saturday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Frazier is hitting .316 with six RBIs through five games.
Apr. 7 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Frazier hit a three-run homer in the eighth inning, overcoming another stumble by the bullpen and rallying the Reds to a 5-2 victory over the Pittsburgh Pirates on Monday.
Analysis: Frazier hit a career-high 29 homers in 2014.
Feb. 8 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Frazier and the Cincinnati Reds have agreed to a two-year, $12 million contract, avoiding arbitratrion. The Reds announced the deal Sunday on Twitter.
Analysis: Frazier, who turns 29 on Thursday, gets a $1.5 million signing bonus, a $3 million salary this season and $7.5 million in 2016. He had asked for a one-year deal worth $5.7 million.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 41 112 17 26 5 0 6 15 7 27 1 0 .232 .289 .438
2012 Cin 128 422 55 115 26 6 19 67 36 103 3 2 .273 .331 .498
2013 Cin 150 531 63 124 29 3 19 73 50 125 6 5 .234 .314 .407
2014 Cin 157 597 88 163 22 1 29 80 52 139 20 8 .273 .336 .459
2015 Cin 123 491 69 130 38 1 29 75 34 103 11 5 .265 .316 .523
Career 599 2153 292 558 120 11 102 310 179 497 41 20 .259 .323 .467

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    LDS 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
Career 5 10 0 2 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .300


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.