MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Chris Carter
AVG HR RBI
.182 17 49
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250 NFBC ADP: 106.36
Position: 1BBorn: 12/18/1986 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by White Sox (2005)


Latest News
June 28 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Carter was 2 for 4 with his 13th jack on Saturday.
Analysis: Carter usually produces jack at the plate, as evidenced by a .200 average though he has power to leave the yard on occasion.
June 19 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Carter had two hits and two RBIs on Thursday at Colorado.
Analysis: Don't be fooled by Carter's .210 average. His .746 OPS is more indicative of his true fantasy value.
June 18 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Carter launched his 12th home run of the year Wednesday at Colorado.
Analysis: Carter is batting .206 on the season, though he's at .297 over his last 24 games with 13 RBIs in the last 22.
June 4 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Carter hit a pair of homers and the Houston Astros picked up another win, 3-1, over the Baltimore Orioles on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Carter is batting .389 (14 for 36) with three homers in an 11-game hit streak and has raised his average from .157 to .205.
June 3 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Carter extended his hit streak to 10 games in a 6-4 win over Baltimore on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Carter, batting .197, is 12 for 33 (.364) during his streak.
May 30 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Carter was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Carter owns baseball's fourth-worst average at .185 but the data of analytics shows that he is a more effective player than that.
May 25 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Carter is baseball's worst hitter.
Analysis: Carter enters Memorial Day with a .170 average that is the worst among qualifying players. He has been brutally awful.
Mar. 17 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Carter was 3 for 3 with two doubles and four RBIs to break out of a spring-training slump Tuesday.
Analysis: Carter had entered 1 for 13 with two RBIs in the exhibition season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 24 70 8 13 1 0 3 7 7 21 1 0 .186 .256 .329
2011 Oak 15 44 2 6 0 0 0 0 2 20 0 0 .136 .174 .136
2012 Oak 67 218 38 52 12 0 16 39 39 83 0 0 .239 .350 .514
2013 Hou 148 506 64 113 24 2 29 82 70 212 2 0 .223 .320 .451
2014 Hou 145 507 68 115 21 1 37 88 56 182 5 2 .227 .308 .491
2015 Hou 110 341 41 62 13 0 17 49 51 135 1 2 .182 .294 .370
Career 509 1686 221 361 71 3 102 265 225 653 9 4 .214 .309 .441


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.