MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Desmond Jennings
AVG HR RBI
.268 1 7
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 235.65
Position: LFBorn: 10/30/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 27 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jennings has been placed on the 15-day disabled list with a bruised left knee.
Analysis: Jennings sat out Wednesday's game against Minnesota with the injury, which occurred while sliding during the Rays' previous series in Oakland. It's the same knee he had surgically repaired in April, causing him to miss 96 games before returning Aug. 14.
Aug. 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jennings hit his first homer of the year Friday at Oakland, going 2 for 4 for the second straight day.
Analysis: Jennings is hitting .357 in seven games since returning.
Aug. 21 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jennings went 2 for 4 Thursday at Houston.
Analysis: Jennings is 8 for 24 in six games since returning from knee bursitis.
Apr. 26 11:40 PM PT12:40 AM MT1:40 AM CT2:40 AM ET2:40 ET6:40 GMT14:40 11:40 PM MST1:40 AM EST2:10 AM VEN10:40 UAE1:40 AM CT-Jennings has had arthroscopic surgery on his left knee. The Rays said Jennings, out since April 26, had tissue inflammation. Dr. Steven Singleton operated in Vail, Colorado.
Analysis: Jennings could return by the end of this month.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB 17 21 5 4 1 1 0 2 2 4 2 2 .190 .292 .333
2011 TB 63 247 44 64 9 4 10 25 31 59 20 6 .259 .356 .449
2012 TB 132 505 85 124 19 7 13 47 46 120 31 2 .246 .314 .388
2013 TB 139 527 82 133 31 6 14 54 64 115 20 8 .252 .334 .414
2014 TB 123 479 64 117 30 2 10 36 47 108 15 6 .244 .319 .378
2015 TB 28 97 9 26 2 1 1 7 8 17 5 3 .268 .324 .340
Career 502 1876 289 468 92 21 48 171 198 423 93 27 .249 .327 .398

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 TB Total 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 2 3 1 0 0 .333 .444 .800
    LDS 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 2 3 1 0 0 .333 .444 .800
2013 TB Total 5 16 1 5 1 0 0 2 2 3 1 0 .313 .389 .375
    WC 1 3 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.000
    LDS 4 13 1 3 0 0 0 0 2 3 1 0 .231 .333 .231
Career 11 33 5 10 2 0 2 4 5 5 1 0 .303 .395 .545


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.