MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Martin Perez
ERA W-L K
2.70 2-0 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190 NFBC ADP: 329.53
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 14 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Perez earned his second win of the season Sunday, allowing five hits over eight shutout innings against Houston.
Analysis: Perez is 2-0 with a 2.70 ERA in three starts.
Apr. 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Perez did not get a decision Tuesday against the Phillies for Texas.
Analysis: Perez struck out seven in 5 2-3 innings, allowing two runs. His next start is against the defending champion Boston Red Sox so beware.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 20.0 20 6 6 0 6 0 12 1.30 2.70
Career 13 10 0 - 0 35 29 1 182.1 196 87 79 18 58 1 121 1.39 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 174 94 87 91.1 59.79
Curveball 30 78 73 75.3 10.31
Slider 36 87 80 83.7 12.37
Changeup 51 87 80 83.5 17.53

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.