MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.315 12 33
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 221 NFBC ADP: 20.78
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
May 27 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Donaldson put forth a fantasy effort for the ages Tuesday.
Analysis: Donaldson hit a three-run homer off David Robertson in the ninth inning, his second home run of the game, lifting the Toronto Blue Jays over the Chicago White Sox 10-9. He went 4 for 4 with four RBIs and became the first Toronto player to score five runs in a game since Orlando Hudson in 2004.
May 26 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 3 and hit his 10th home run Monday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Donaldson has 29 RBIs through 47 games.
May 2 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 3 with a home run in Friday's loss in Cleveland while batting leadoff.
Analysis: The third baseman had been 0 for 8 over his previous two games, but he's batting .382 with six home runs and 14 RBIs in his last 17 games.
Apr. 16 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Donaldson was 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs in Wednesday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Donaldson's still waiting for his first home run with Toronto a season after clubbing 29 for Oakland, but he's been impressive in the last seven games with a .357 average and six RBIs.
Apr. 11 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Donaldson had two hits and drove in three runs in a 12-5 victory against Baltimore on Friday.
Analysis: The RBIs were his first in four games with Toronto. He's gone 4 for 14 and had two hits in each of the past two contests.
Apr. 10 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Donaldson finally woke up Thursday.
Analysis: Donaldson went 2 for 4 after starting the year 0 for 7.
Feb. 13 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-All-Star third baseman Josh Donaldson has lost to the Toronto Blue Jays in salary arbitration. He was awarded $4.3 million rather than his $5.75 million request.
Analysis: The 29-year-old Donaldson hit .255 with 29 home runs and 98 RBIs in 158 games last season for Oakland and was traded to Toronto in December for third baseman Brett Lawrie, left-hander Sean Nolin, right-hander Kendall Graveman and minor league shortstop Franklin Barreto.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 14 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 2 12 0 0 .156 .206 .281
2012 Oak 75 274 34 66 16 0 9 33 14 61 4 1 .241 .289 .398
2013 Oak 158 579 89 174 37 3 24 93 76 110 5 2 .301 .384 .499
2014 Oak 158 608 93 155 31 2 29 98 76 130 8 0 .255 .342 .456
2015 Tor 49 188 41 59 13 0 13 35 18 38 2 0 .314 .374 .590
Career 454 1681 258 459 98 5 76 263 186 351 19 3 .273 .350 .473

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
    LDS 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
2013 Oak Total 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
    LDS 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
2014 Oak Total 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
Career 11 43 2 10 1 0 0 0 3 14 0 0 .233 .283 .256


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.