MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.289 24 68
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 221 NFBC ADP: 20.78
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
July 8 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Donaldson appears to have started another home run binge, slugging his 21st of the season in Tuesday's 2-1 win at the White Sox.
Analysis: Donaldson, tied for fourth in the AL home run race, has gone deep in each of his last two games.
July 4 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Donaldson had two RBIs Friday.
Analysis: Donaldson has 54 RBIs with five in his last three games.
July 2 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Donaldson rocked the fantasy world as Toronto crushed the hapless Red Sox 11-2 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Donaldson was 3 for 5 with his 19th homer and 20th double. He crushes lefties to the tune of a .368 average and figures to dominate the overrated Wade Miley on Thursday.
June 29 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 4 with his 18th dinger on Sunday.
Analysis: Donaldson went 5 for 11 in the weekend series.
June 19 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 5 with his 17th double on Thursday against the Mets.
Analysis: Donaldson also drove in his 46th run of the year.
June 13 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Donaldson was 3 for 5 on Friday.
Analysis: Donaldson owns a 1.071 OPS against Boston pitching so take advantage of that this weekend.
June 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: The red-hot Donaldson has eight hits in his last 18 at-bats. He hit one of four Blue Jays homers.
June 10 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 4 and scored two runs Tuesday against Miami.
Analysis: Donaldson is 22 for 59 (.373) with 17 runs scored and 15 knocked in over his last 14 contests.
June 9 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 5 with his 16th homer Monday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Donaldson has been quite the acquisition for the Blue Jays, batting .310 with 16 home runs and 43 RBIs in 59 games.
June 8 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Donaldson is hitting .360 over his last 14 games. He's hot.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Donaldson continued to amaze the baseball world Friday.
Analysis: Donaldson homered for the fourth straight game, a three-run shot off Trevor May in the fifth that tied the game. Donaldson is batting .400 with 16 RBIs in 20 career games against the Twins.
May 27 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Donaldson put forth a fantasy effort for the ages Tuesday.
Analysis: Donaldson hit a three-run homer off David Robertson in the ninth inning, his second home run of the game, lifting the Toronto Blue Jays over the Chicago White Sox 10-9. He went 4 for 4 with four RBIs and became the first Toronto player to score five runs in a game since Orlando Hudson in 2004.
May 26 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 3 and hit his 10th home run Monday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Donaldson has 29 RBIs through 47 games.
May 2 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 3 with a home run in Friday's loss in Cleveland while batting leadoff.
Analysis: The third baseman had been 0 for 8 over his previous two games, but he's batting .382 with six home runs and 14 RBIs in his last 17 games.
Apr. 16 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Donaldson was 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs in Wednesday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Donaldson's still waiting for his first home run with Toronto a season after clubbing 29 for Oakland, but he's been impressive in the last seven games with a .357 average and six RBIs.
Apr. 11 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Donaldson had two hits and drove in three runs in a 12-5 victory against Baltimore on Friday.
Analysis: The RBIs were his first in four games with Toronto. He's gone 4 for 14 and had two hits in each of the past two contests.
Apr. 10 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Donaldson finally woke up Thursday.
Analysis: Donaldson went 2 for 4 after starting the year 0 for 7.
Feb. 13 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-All-Star third baseman Josh Donaldson has lost to the Toronto Blue Jays in salary arbitration. He was awarded $4.3 million rather than his $5.75 million request.
Analysis: The 29-year-old Donaldson hit .255 with 29 home runs and 98 RBIs in 158 games last season for Oakland and was traded to Toronto in December for third baseman Brett Lawrie, left-hander Sean Nolin, right-hander Kendall Graveman and minor league shortstop Franklin Barreto.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 14 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 2 12 0 0 .156 .206 .281
2012 Oak 75 274 34 66 16 0 9 33 14 61 4 1 .241 .289 .398
2013 Oak 158 579 89 174 37 3 24 93 76 110 5 2 .301 .384 .499
2014 Oak 158 608 93 155 31 2 29 98 76 130 8 0 .255 .342 .456
2015 Tor 98 388 70 112 25 0 24 68 36 85 3 0 .289 .351 .539
Career 503 1881 287 512 110 5 87 296 204 398 20 3 .272 .348 .475

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
    LDS 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
2013 Oak Total 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
    LDS 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
2014 Oak Total 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
Career 11 43 2 10 1 0 0 0 3 14 0 0 .233 .283 .256


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.