MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Daniel Nava
AVG HR RBI
.190 1 8
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200 NFBC ADP: 650.34
Position: RFBorn: 2/22/1983 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Nava had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Nava is a journeyman with no potential.
Aug. 5 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-The Rays have claimed Nava off waivers from the Boston Red Sox and optioned outfielder Mikie Mahtook to Triple-A Durham.
Analysis: The switch-hitting Nava was designated for assignment by the Red Sox on July 28. The 32-year-old batted .152 in 29 games with Boston this season. He also missed 48 games while spending nearly two months on the disabled list with a left thumb sprain. Nava hit .267 with 23 homers and 169 RBIs over portions of five seasons with the Red Sox.
July 30 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have designated Nava for assignment.
Analysis: Nava was a key contributor on Boston's 2013 World Series title team, hitting .303. But his numbers and playing time diminished the past two seasons. Hampered by a thumb injury, the 32-year-old Nava hit .152 in 29 games this season.
May 28 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Nava has been activated by the last-place BoSox.
Analysis: Nava was on the DL with strained thumb.
Apr. 12 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Nava is emerging as a fantasy surprise.
Analysis: Nava went 2 for 3 with two RBIs on Saturday to raise his average to .400.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Bos 60 161 23 39 14 1 1 26 19 46 1 1 .242 .351 .360
2012 Bos 88 267 38 65 21 0 6 33 37 63 3 0 .243 .352 .390
2013 Bos 134 458 77 139 29 0 12 66 51 93 0 2 .303 .385 .445
2014 Bos 113 363 41 98 21 0 4 37 33 81 4 2 .270 .346 .361
2015 Bos 29 66 6 10 2 0 0 7 8 17 0 0 .152 .260 .182
2015 TB 21 55 4 13 1 0 1 1 9 12 0 0 .236 .364 .309
2015 Tot 50 121 10 23 3 0 1 8 17 29 0 0 .190 .308 .240
Career 445 1370 189 364 88 1 24 170 157 312 8 5 .266 .358 .384

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 9 25 1 5 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 1 .200 .286 .240
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 1 .200 .429 .200
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .333 .429 .333
    WS 5 14 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .214
Career 9 25 1 5 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 1 .200 .286 .240


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.