MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Daniel Nava
AVG HR RBI
.259 2 13
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200 NFBC ADP: 342.72
Position: RFBorn: 2/22/1983 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
July 22 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Nava collected three more hits and scored twice in Monday's 14-1 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Nava is 10 for 21 over the last five games.
July 21 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Nava went 2 for 3 with three RBIs in Sunday's 6-0 win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Nava has hit safely in four straight, going 7 for 16.
Apr. 23 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-The Red Sox have demoted struggling switch-hitting outfielder Daniel Nava and have recalled right-hander Alex Wilson.
Analysis: The 31-year old Nava, a big part of Boston's run to the 2013 World Series title, was hitting just .149 with two homers and three RBI when he was optioned to Triple-A Pawtucket before Wednesday night's game against the New York Yankees. Nava hit a career-best .303 for Boston last year with 12 homers and 66 RBIs.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Nava homered in Thursday's 4-1 loss to the Yanks.
Analysis: Maybe this will get him going since he owns a sickly .455 OPS.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Bos 60 161 23 39 14 1 1 26 19 46 1 1 .242 .351 .360
2012 Bos 88 267 38 65 21 0 6 33 37 63 3 0 .243 .352 .390
2013 Bos 134 458 77 139 29 0 12 66 51 93 0 2 .303 .385 .445
2014 Bos 58 185 23 48 8 0 2 13 19 41 2 1 .259 .343 .335
Career 340 1071 161 291 72 1 21 138 126 243 6 4 .272 .365 .400

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 9 25 1 5 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 1 .200 .286 .240
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 1 .200 .429 .200
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .333 .429 .333
    WS 5 14 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .214
Career 9 25 1 5 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 1 .200 .286 .240


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.