MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Alexi Ogando
ERA W-L K
5.23 1-1 8
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200 NFBC ADP: 346.81
Position: SPBorn: 10/5/1983 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2002)


Latest News
Jan. 17 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 CST12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have agreed to one-year contracts with Neftali Feliz and Alexi Ogando, avoiding salary arbitration with the two right-handed pitchers. With the moves Friday, designated hitter Mitch Moreland is the only Rangers player eligible for salary arbitration.
Analysis: Ogando was 7-4 with a 3.11 ERA in 23 games (18 starts) last season, when he had three stints on the disabled list for right biceps tendinitis and then right shoulder inflammation. Ogando is expected to remain a starter.
Aug. 16 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 CST3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have activated right-hander Alexi Ogando from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Ogando began his third DL stint of the season on Aug. 20 because of an inflamed nerve in his right shoulder. He threw a bullpen session on Monday and the Rangers added him to their expanded roster for September. Ogando is 5-4 with a 3.47 ERA in 15 starts this season.
July 29 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 CST2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Ogando suffered a 6-0 loss to Cleveland on Sunday.
Analysis: Ogando allowed one run in 4 2-3 innings. His ERA is 3.05 so he isn't too shabby.
June 9 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 CST10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Ogando returned from the disabled list Tuesday, and allowed three runs in five innings in a 5-4 loss to the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Ogando (4-2, 3.13 ERA) had been on the DL since June 9 with right shoulder inflammation.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 CST2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Ogando struck out six, walked three and gave up three hits in Wednesday's 3-2 win over Boston. It was his first appearance since May 15.
Analysis: Ogando was placed on the DL with a right biceps strain May 16, one day after improving his record to 4-2 with a 6-2 win at Oakland.
May 16 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 CST10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Ogando earned his first career win against Oakland and the Texas Rangers took the rubber game with the Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ogando (4-2, 3.08 ERA) didn't allow a hit until Eric Sogard's leadoff double in the sixth. The right-hander won his second straight decision and earned only his second victory in seven outings since consecutive wins starting the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 CST3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ogando didn't receive a decision after giving up two runs, five hits and four walks over 5 2-3 innings in a 4-2 win at Houston on Friday.
Analysis: The four walks were a season high for Ogando, who remains 3-2 while his ERA rose a hundredth of a point to 3.09.
May 5 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 CST6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Ogando gave up one run, six hits and two walks over six innings in Texas' 5-1 win over Boston on Saturday.
Analysis: With a 3-2 record and 3.08 ERA, Ogando remains another strong choice in a Texas rotation that has been among the best in baseball thus far.
Apr. 4 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 CST2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Ogando allowed four hits over 6 1-3 innings of Wednesday's 4-0 win over Houston.
Analysis: Ogando matched his 2012 total for starts, coming out of the bullpen for 57 games last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Tex 4 1 0 - 2 44 0 0 41.2 31 6 6 2 16 2 39 1.13 1.30
2011 Tex 13 8 0 - 0 31 29 1 169.0 149 73 66 16 43 0 126 1.14 3.51
2012 Tex 2 0 3 - 6 58 1 0 66.0 49 26 24 9 17 1 66 1.00 3.27
2013 Tex 7 4 0 - 0 23 18 0 104.1 87 38 36 11 41 1 72 1.23 3.11
2014 Tex 1 1 1 - 1 11 0 0 10.1 10 6 6 0 5 0 8 1.45 5.23
Career 27 14 4 - 9 167 48 1 391.1 326 149 138 38 122 4 311 1.14 3.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex 44 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2011 Tex 31 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 Tex 58 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2013 Tex 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 167 6 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 6.0 5 1 1 1 1 0 8 1.35
    0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 2 4.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
2011 Tex Total 2 0 0 - 2 13 0 0 13.0 11 5 4 2 9 2 15 2.63
    0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 2 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 7.2 3 1 1 1 2 0 10 1.17
    WS 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 2.2 7 4 3 1 7 2 3 10.13
Career 2 0 0 - 3 18 0 0 19.0 16 6 5 3 10 2 23 2.37


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 96 91 93.7 63.86
Slider 40 84 79 81.9 24.1
Changeup 20 87 83 85.7 12.05

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.