MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Erik Kratz
AVG HR RBI
.198 3 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 631.02
Position: CBorn: 6/15/1980 Birthplace: Telford, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Blue Jays (2002)


Latest News
July 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have traded right-hander Liam Hendriks and Kratz to the Kansas City Royals for infielder Danny Valencia.
Analysis: The 34-year-old Kratz hit .198 with three homers and 10 RBIs in 34 games for Toronto.
May 2 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kratz was recalled by the Toronto Blue Jays from Triple-A Buffalo before Friday night's game at the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: Kratz will serve as a backup to Josh Thole. Regular starter Dioner Navarro strained his right quadriceps Thursday and will be held out of the next few games.
Apr. 13 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have optioned catcher Erik Kratz to Triple-A Buffalo.
Analysis: Kratz is a journeyman who is 2 for 10.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Pit 9 34 2 4 0 0 0 1 2 9 0 0 .118 .167 .118
2011 Phi 2 6 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2012 Phi 50 141 14 35 9 0 9 26 11 34 0 0 .248 .306 .504
2013 Phi 68 197 21 42 7 0 9 26 18 45 0 0 .213 .280 .386
2014 Tor 34 81 8 16 3 0 3 10 3 12 0 0 .198 .226 .346
Career 163 459 45 99 20 0 21 63 34 101 0 0 .216 .271 .397

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.