MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Hank Conger
AVG HR RBI
.111 1 2
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 502.10
Position: CBorn: 1/29/1988 Birthplace: Federal Way, Washington
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2005)


Latest News
Jan. 16 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-The Astros have agreed to a one-year deal with Conger.
Analysis: Conger, who was acquired from the Los Angeles Angels this offseason, hit .221 with four homers and 25 RBIs in 80 games last season.
Nov. 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-The Houston Astros have acquired Conger in a trade with the Los Angeles Angels. The Angels got right-hander Nick Tropeano and minor league catcher Carlos Perez in the deal Wednesday.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Conger played 80 games with 70 starts last season for the Angels. A first-round pick in 2006, Conger hit .221 with four homers and a career-high 25 RBIs.
July 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Conger had two doubles and drove in two runs in a 5-2 win over Texas on Saturday night.
Analysis: Conger, batting .238 in 51 games, was 4 for 21 (.190) in his first six games this month.
June 22 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Conger had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Conger is a career .230 hitter who is in the lineup for his defensive work.
May 12 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Conger went 3 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs in a 9-3 win at Toronto on Sunday.
Analysis: Conger had been just 2 for 13 with seven strikeouts over his previous four games.
May 1 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Conger hit a go-ahead, two-run homer Wednesday.
Analysis: Conger has a surprising .949 OPS for the Halos but it's not yet clear if he deserves more fantasy exposure.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 LAA 13 29 2 5 1 1 0 5 5 9 0 0 .172 .294 .276
2011 LAA 59 177 14 37 8 0 6 19 17 37 0 0 .209 .282 .356
2012 LAA 7 18 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .167 .238 .167
2013 LAA 92 233 23 58 13 1 7 21 17 61 0 1 .249 .310 .403
2014 LAA 80 231 24 51 12 0 4 25 22 57 0 2 .221 .293 .325
2015 Hou 4 9 1 1 0 0 1 2 3 5 0 0 .111 .333 .444
Career 255 697 64 155 34 2 18 73 65 169 0 3 .222 .295 .354

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.