MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Julio Teheran
ERA W-L K
4.29 9-6 135
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 82.63
Position: SPBorn: 1/27/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 25 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Teheran won his third consecutive decision Monday, allowing three runs and four hits over 7 1-3 innings in a 5-3 victory against Colorado.
Analysis: Teheran is 3-0 with a 2.73 ERA in his last five games.
July 13 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Teheran was named the starter for Friday's meeting with the Chicago Cubs as the Braves return from the All-Star break.
Analysis: Teheran is 5-0 with a 2.04 ERA in eight home starts compared to 1-4 with a 6.95 ERA in 10 on the road. He's 2-0 with a 3.81 ERA in four overall starts against the Cubs.
June 22 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Teheran moved to 5-3 Sunday with a stellar effort against the Mets, giving up two walks and one hit over seven innings of the 1-0 victory.
Analysis: Teheran snapped a five-start winless streak that saw him drop two decisions and post a 6.97 ERA.
June 12 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Teheran went without a decision for the third straight start Thursday against the Padres, giving up three earned runs and four hits over seven innings of a 6-4 loss.
Analysis: Teheran is 0-1 with a 6.57 ERA in his last four games.
June 1 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Teheran gave up three runs over six innings in Atlanta's 7-5 win at San Francisco on Sunday, going without a decision.
Analysis: Teheran continues to be inconsistent and walked four batters. He's walking a career-worst 3.84 batters per nine innings.
May 22 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Teheran dealt seven two-hit innings and struck out eight Thursday.
Analysis: Teheran allowed just one run to lower his ERA to 3.91.
Apr. 12 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Teheran pitched effectively into the seventh inning and the Atlanta Braves stayed hot with a 5-3 victory Saturday night over the New York Mets.
Analysis: Teheran (2-0, 1.50 ERA) allowed three baserunners through the first six innings, but he retired none of the five batters he faced in New York's three-run seventh. Teheran struck out five while giving up two hits, four walks and three runs - one earned.
Apr. 7 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-He allowed a run in six innings of a 2-1 win over Miami on Monday.
Analysis: That's a nice start after winning 14 games each of the last two seasons.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 19.2 21 11 11 4 8 0 10 1.47 5.03
2012 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 5 4 4 0 1 0 5 0.95 5.68
2013 Atl 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 185.2 173 69 66 22 45 4 170 1.17 3.20
2014 Atl 14 13 0 - 0 33 33 4 221.0 188 82 71 22 51 4 186 1.08 2.89
2015 Atl 9 6 0 - 0 26 26 0 157.1 150 84 75 21 54 1 135 1.30 4.29
Career 38 28 0 - 0 96 93 4 590.0 537 250 227 69 159 9 506 1.18 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Atl 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Atl 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2013 Atl 30 58 1 13 3 0 0 2 2 16 0 0 .224 .250 .276
2014 Atl 33 66 1 7 1 0 0 6 1 21 0 0 .106 .132 .121
2015 Atl 26 40 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 7 0 0 .075 .119 .075
Career 96 169 2 23 4 0 0 10 6 45 0 0 .136 .170 .160

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 0 5 20.25
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 0 5 20.25
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 0 5 20.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1549 95 84 91 61.15
Curveball 193 77 69 71.7 7.62
Slider 601 85 75 80.3 23.73
Changeup 190 86 78 82.5 7.5

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.